Author |
Message
|
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:56 am Post subject: Process to kick start a program |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
DEFINE QLOCAL(QL.A) TRIGGER TRIGTYPE(FIRST)
DEFINE PROCESS(ECHO) APPLICID('C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Tools\c\Samples\Bin\amqsech.exe')
DEFINE QLOCAL(QL.INITQ_AP) TRIGGER PROCESS(ECHO) INITQ(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE)
DEFINE QMODEL(QM.A_REPLY)
Then I start a trigger monitor using the following command:
runmqtrm -m QMC02 -q SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE
Then I attempted to put a message into the QLOCAL but it does not kick start the program amqsech.exe. How do I solve the problem?
Regards,
Eugene |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
Is the problem due to:
DEFINE QLOCAL(QL.A) TRIGGER TRIGTYPE(FIRST)
which is suppose to be:
DEFINE QLOCAL(QL.A) TRIGGER TRIGTYPE(FIRST) PROCESS(ECHO) INITQ(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE)
But then it still does not kick start the program. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
can u pls try once with using another initiation queue i.e. not using system default queue... _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
It works, however why is it now working without the below specified attribute:
INITQ(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
As a general practise i always avoid using system default objects and i strongly suggest others too..
System default objects are templates.. _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
solomon_13000 wrote: |
It works, however why is it now working without the below specified attribute:
INITQ(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE) |
Maybe?
Question. Why do you define this if you aren't going to use it?
DEFINE QLOCAL(QL.INITQ_AP) TRIGGER PROCESS(ECHO) INITQ(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE)
Is this supposed to be your INITQ? If so...why are you triggering it? Why isn't defined as your initq on the QL.A? and why isn't it the one your trigger monitor is monitoring?
[/b] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
solomon_13000 |
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 6:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 13 Jun 2008 Posts: 284
|
no explanation was given in the ibm manual. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|