ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » System Architecture

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 System Architecture « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mquser925
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 6:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 22 Apr 2008
Posts: 61

So I added my XMIT queues that were needed and now I am getting an error starting the channel on the source QM. However, when I issue the command manually I am able to start the channel fine. I then try to put a message on the queue and sure enough my message is put somewhere but where oh where has it gone???

I looked up the error code and it says the problem is that SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ is already been open and I cannot start another channel. Can anyone elaborate on this?

Code:

START CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY')
AMQ9509: Program cannot open queue manager object


Creating Gateway QM
Code:

#mq script
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE GATEWAY
strmqm GATEWAY
runmqsc GATEWAY << EOF
DEFINE CHANNEL ('GATEWAY.TO.SOURCE') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.14(2187)') XMITQ('SOURCE') TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE LISTENER('GATEWAY') TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2187) REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL('SOURCE') USAGE(XMITQ)
DEFINE QREMOTE(DEMO) RNAME(' ') RQMNAME(' ')
START CHANNEL ('GATEWAY.TO.SOURCE')
START LISTENER ('GATEWAY')
EOF


Creating the source QM
Code:

#mq script
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE SOURCE
strmqm SOURCE
runmqsc SOURCE << EOF
DEFINE CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY') CHLTYPE(SDR) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2187)') XMITQ('GATEWAY') TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE CHANNEL ('GATEWAY.TO.SOURCE') CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP)
DEFINE LISTENER('SOURCE') TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2187) REPLACE
START CHANNEL ('SOURCE.TO.GATEWAY')
START LISTENER ('SOURCE')
DEFINE QLOCAL('GATEWAY') USAGE(XMITQ)
DEFINE QREMOTE(1.Q) RNAME(1.Q) RQMNAME(DEMO) XMITQ(GATEWAY)
EOF


Creating node1 of cluster
Code:

#mq script
QM1=NODE1
QM2=NODE2
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE $QM1
strmqm $QM1
runmqsc $QM1 << EOF
 ALTER QMGR REPOS('DEMO')
 DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM1) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2188)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-sender channel from $QM1 to repository at $QM2') REPLACE
 DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM2) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2189)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-receiver channel for queue manager $QM2') REPLACE
 DEFINE QLOCAL(1.Q) CLUSTER('DEMO') REPLACE
 DEFINE LISTENER ($QM1.LISTENER) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2188)
 START LISTENER($QM1.LISTENER)
EOF


Creating Node2 of Cluster
Code:

#mq script
QM1=NODE2
QM2=NODE1
crtmqm -u SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE $QM1
strmqm $QM1
runmqsc $QM1 << EOF
 ALTER QMGR REPOS('DEMO')
 DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM1) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2189)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-sender channel from $QM1 to repository at $QM2') REPLACE
 DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.$QM2) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('xx.xxx.x.15(2188)') CLUSTER('DEMO') DESCR('TCP Cluster-receiver channel for queue manager $QM2') REPLACE
 DEFINE QLOCAL(1.Q) CLUSTER('DEMO') REPLACE
 DEFINE LISTENER ($QM1.LISTENER) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONTROL(QMGR) PORT(2189)
 START LISTENER($QM1.LISTENER)
EOF


Code:

amqsput 1.Q SOURCE (from machine 14)


Edit: fixed repository


Last edited by mquser925 on Sat May 17, 2008 7:32 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20757
Location: LI,NY

check on the DLQ's especially on the gateway.
Note that the gateway is not part of your cluster.
Note that both repositories are for different clusters.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mquser925
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 22 Apr 2008
Posts: 61

Fixed the repository.
I want the gateway to be segregated from the cluster.
I have checked all the dead letter queues and there are no msgs on them.
When I try to get a message from the GATEWAY SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE, I get error code 2080 (Message buffer too small). What is the message buffer defaulted to? Can it not handle a one word message?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2008 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20757
Location: LI,NY

mquser925 wrote:

I want the gateway to be segregated from the cluster.

That won't work. You have designed your routing with the gateway as a member of the cluster, but have not joined the gateway to the cluster.
This is why the msg is on the gateway's DLQ. (rc 2085 or 2087)

mquser925 wrote:
I have checked all the dead letter queues and there are no msgs on them.
When I try to get a message from the GATEWAY SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE, I get error code 2080 (Message buffer too small). What is the message buffer defaulted to? Can it not handle a one word message?


Try something like support pack mo71 (mqmonntp) or ih03(rfhutil/rfhutilc)

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon May 19, 2008 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

mquser925 wrote:
I want the gateway to be segregated from the cluster.


Why?

It's not going to work though.


mquser925 wrote:
When I try to get a message from the GATEWAY SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE, I get error code 2080 (Message buffer too small). What is the message buffer defaulted to? Can it not handle a one word message?


The message buffer is specific to the application getting the message. Find something with a bigger buffer, or write one.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mquser925
PostPosted: Tue May 20, 2008 5:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 22 Apr 2008
Posts: 61

Vitor wrote:


The message buffer is specific to the application getting the message. Find something with a bigger buffer, or write one.


I am using the sample programs amqsput and amqsget to put/get a one word message off the queues. One word could exceed the buffer?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » System Architecture
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.