|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
WebSphere MQ program error |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
knowhow |
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 6:32 pm Post subject: WebSphere MQ program error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 May 2006 Posts: 21
|
Hi,
We have a stand alone program running, which is using MQ pub and sub features. MQ version is 6.0.1.0. But recently we upgraded to 6.0.2.0 and everything came up properly when we started the Queue manager after the upgrade. But when we run the standalone program, it gives the following error..
Exception in thread "main" javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2005: failed to create MQQueueManager for 'supersvr:TEST.QMGR'
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironment.java:586)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQM(MQConnection.java:2298)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnection.createQMNonXA(MQConnection.java:1700)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnection.<init>(MQTopicConnection.java:228)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicConnectionFactory.createMQTopicConnection(MQTopicConnectionFactory.java:378)
The program is using /usr/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mqjms.jar:/usr/mqm/java/lib/com.ibm.mq.jar:/usr/mqm/java/lib/jms.jar:/usr/mqm/java/lib/mqPubSub.jar
And after the upgrade, we compiled the classes which the java program was using.
Any ideas?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2008 7:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Get back to the developer drawing board and make sure you show the linked exception in case of a JMSException.
The linked exception which may be null shows the provider's error codes...
And stop being so stingy. Put all the classes in the <MQInstall>/java/lib directory on the classpath
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
knowhow |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 May 2006 Posts: 21
|
Well, there is something I am missing here..This has been working all these days, and it just not working after the upgrade. I included all the jars under /usr/mqm/java/lib in class path but it gives same problem. Started the queue manager, channel and broker as well... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 11:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Without the linked exception, it's impossible to tie down what's going on. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|