Author |
Message
|
jfry |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:02 am Post subject: WSDL for Message Flow |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Mar 2008 Posts: 32
|
Hi all. I have a a flow that contains the following:
HTTP Input --> Other nodes (not relevant) --> HTTP Reply
Based on this information, is there a WSDL file that is generated to call the HTTP Input node?
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You need information about the message in order to generate a WSDL.
You can generate WSDLs from Broker artifacts in both v6 and v6.1.
But not from just a flow. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jfry |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Mar 2008 Posts: 32
|
Assuming I have the needed information about the message, how would I generate the WSDL? I am using Message Brokers Toolkit v6.0.2. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jfry |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:22 am Post subject: Re: WSDL for Message Flow |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Mar 2008 Posts: 32
|
jfry wrote: |
Hi all. I have a a flow that contains the following:
HTTP Input --> Other nodes (not relevant) --> HTTP Reply |
OK....maybe "Other nodes (not relevant)" is relevant?
I have a web service that I want to call. I want to call it from a message flow instead of calling directly from my Java servlet. I have the WSDL file for the web service. I want to create a flow the takes the same input as the web service as well as another string. I'm thinking I can create a flow that has an HTTP Input node --> HTTP Request node (to call the web service) --> HTTP Reply node. I want to another string parameter to the SOAP message that is sent to HTTP Input node for the web service call. I then want to strip out the additional string from the SOAP message before calling the HTTP Request node. Is this possible and if so, what is the best way to create this flow?
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you have the WSDL, you don't need to generate it.
You can use it to generate a flow that will call that web service.
To do this at 6.0.2.x of Toolkit, you need to install IA90 - the SOAP nodes.
Then you can import the WSDL into the Toolkit and drag/drop it onto an empty message flow. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jfry |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Mar 2008 Posts: 32
|
I understand that but then I need to create a WSDL for my flow that also includes an additional string parameter. That way when I call it from my Java servlet, I will pass the original data needed by the service as well as the additional string. Does this make sense? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Okay.
So you need two WSDLs. One you have, that will be used to create a message flow that invokes the existing service. The other you can generate from your message set.
So use the first WSDL to create a message set. Then create an additional set of messages and operations that includes your extra string field, then generate a new WSDL from that.
Then map/transform the messages between the two message definitions. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jfry |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Mar 2008 Posts: 32
|
Jeff....first thanks for the responses. I have never done any of this before so please bear with me. I think I have the first part done: "So use the first WSDL to create a message set." I clicked the Start from WSDL action and it created a flow and message set using the name TestUrl for the flow project and TestUrlMessageSet for the message set project. When you say I need to create an additional set of messages and operations, do you mean I need to create a third project for these or add additional messages to the TestUrlMessageSet project. I'm just not grasping this yet and the online doc just tells me to click this to create that, etc. and I'm not understanding how these things work together. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Just add additional messages and additional categories to the same message set.
Either that, or just add your field to the existing message definitions, but make it optional. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|