Author |
Message
|
prk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:14 am Post subject: How to populate RFH header in ESQL |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Feb 2004 Posts: 102
|
Hi,
I need to populate an RFH header for a message before I send it to the NEON flows. I am using Message Broker 6.1 and the SAP JCA Adapter node. In the first flow, I need to add RFH header (OPT_APP_GRP and OPT_MSG_TYPE) parameters but had no luck so far. I was able to populate the version, Format and CCSID but not the others. Any ideas from anyone ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I'm confused.
You can't run NEON flows in Broker 6.1.
Otherwise, just use "SET" to create an MQRFH2.
Or the Mapping node, if you don't want to use ESQL. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ImSoTired |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 17 Apr 2007 Posts: 20 Location: Lima, Perú
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
I'm confused.
You can't run NEON flows in Broker 6.1.
|
Me too
jefflowrey wrote: |
Otherwise, just use "SET" to create an MQRFH2.
Or the Mapping node, if you don't want to use ESQL. |
In ESQL, something like that would be working:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2 ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.Version ='2';
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot.MQRFH2 TYPE NameValue NAME 'Format' VALUE 'MQSTR ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd='mrm';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Set='IT1V2F8002001';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Type='i0101_z_bapi_fi_confirmacion_pago';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Fmt='CwXML';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.jms.Dst='queue:///SAPCONNECTOR/REQUESTQUEUE';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.jms.Rto='queue:///SAPCONNECTOR/RESPONSEQUEUE';
it's an extract of an ESQL code that builds the MQRFH2 header for an a request message to the WBI Adapter for SAP. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I'd actually use the symbolic constant MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2 or whatever instead of 'MQHRF2 '.
And the MQOutput node in 6.1 may/should construct a complete MQRFH2 for you, with minimal pieces supplied in the tree. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Feb 2004 Posts: 102
|
Neon is still supported and can be used in MB 6.1. We want to get rid of R/3 link and replace the flows using the SAP JCA node. We have lot of flows in NEON and its going to take a long time to convert all those. I want to get the messages from SAP through SAP JCA node but it doesn't populate the RFH header (unlike R/3 link) so I have to manually build it and route them to their repecitve flows.
This is what I have and I am unable to populate the OPT_APP_GRP and OPT_MSG_TYPE fields and the RFH header is not coming out correctly.
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageDomain = 'xml';
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)OPT_APP_GRP = 'NNSAP';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)OPT_MSG_TYPE = 'SAP.IC.ZMKAL'; |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
prk wrote: |
Neon is still supported and can be used in MB 6.1. |
There is no Rules & Formatter Edition of MB v6.1. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Feb 2004 Posts: 102
|
That's strange because we were told by an IBM rep that MB 6.1 would support NEON, but only for existing customers. Our plan is to use 6.1 with the SAP JCA node and route the NEON messages to MB 6.0 from here thus eliminating R/3 link. Hence we need to get the message similar to the one from R/3 link populated with the RFH header. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
prk wrote: |
That's strange because we were told by an IBM rep that MB 6.1 would support NEON, but only for existing customers. |
Oh, yes. That's correct. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
prk |
Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 10:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Feb 2004 Posts: 102
|
We will follow up with them again. Anyways, first I need to get this issue with the RFH header resolved. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|