Author |
Message
|
ganish |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 7:28 am Post subject: some help required :: Intercommunication related issue |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2002 Posts: 4
|
HI !!
i am a new user as per as MQSeries is concerned. I am struck with a very wierd problem.
I am using MQSeries to connect to a system thats already up and running on MQSeries version 5.1. I have a dedicated queue manager created for me on the server machine.
On the client side also the application expects me to have a QueueManager thats configured to communicate with the queumanager at server ( based on intercommunication principles of MQ Series ). HERE I HAVE VERSION 5.2
Now when i directly put the message using AMQSPUTC it successfully is retrieved at server side. But on the other hand if i use JAVA BASE API to do the same thing it flips.....IMPORTANT point is i dont get any exception in the java code......can somebody help me out on this??
here is my code snipplet
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager( queueManagerName );
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
//this part was changed as i used to get reason code 2045
//while i tried to access remote queues
//MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF |
//MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT;
MQQueue queueObject = qMgr.accessQueue( queueName, openOptions );
MQMessage mqMessage = new MQMessage();
mqMessage.writeString( message );
MQPutMessageOptions mpOptions = new MQPutMessageOptions();
queueObject.put( mqMessage, mpOptions );
queueObject.close();
qMgr.disconnect();
thanks in advance
Ganish |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 12:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Is it possible that the reason you didn't get any errors is because your program actually worked? The java program may have been able to put the message onto the qremote and it may be stuck on the xmitq of the qmgr where you ran your java program. You might need to start the channel that runs between the two qmgrs. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sshaker |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 1:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 185
|
Hi
pl make sure that the infrastructure is in place and functioning properly. U may try out samples provided or API exerciser and then run the java class.
regards
shaker _________________ shaker |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ganish |
Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2002 6:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2002 Posts: 4
|
bower5932 wrote: |
Is it possible that the reason you didn't get any errors is because your program actually worked? The java program may have been able to put the message onto the qremote and it may be stuck on the xmitq of the qmgr where you ran your java program. You might need to start the channel that runs between the two qmgrs. |
well do i need to start the channel explicitly??? if thats the case i feel it shouldnt had worked even with amqsputc command.....but works fine with this command. Is there some way i can check the status of the sent message from the client side QM as i dont have access to server QM /logs etc
thanks
Ganish |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2002 5:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
I may be confused on what you are trying to do. I thought that you could get AMQSPUTC to work. This requires the listener and (probably) a SVRCONN channel. You don't have to start the channel explicitly. This worked.
I thought that the scenario that you couldn't get to work was going qmgr to qmgr. This requires a pair of channels, xmitq, qremote, listener to get working. Your java program would put a message on a qremote that MQSeries would move to an xmitq that would get read by a channel program and sent to the other qmgr. If you don't have the channel program set to start-up via the channel initiator (runmqchi), it is possible that everything worked and the message is sitting on the xmitq waiting to be sent.
You also mentioned MQ 5.1 in your problem. I know that the runmqchi program was changed so that it started when the qmgr was started. However, I can't remember what release this was with.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ganish |
Posted: Mon Sep 30, 2002 7:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Sep 2002 Posts: 4
|
bower5932 wrote: |
I may be confused on what you are trying to do. I thought that you could get AMQSPUTC to work. This requires the listener and (probably) a SVRCONN channel. You don't have to start the channel explicitly. This worked.
I thought that the scenario that you couldn't get to work was going qmgr to qmgr. This requires a pair of channels, xmitq, qremote, listener to get working. Your java program would put a message on a qremote that MQSeries would move to an xmitq that would get read by a channel program and sent to the other qmgr. If you don't have the channel program set to start-up via the channel initiator (runmqchi), it is possible that everything worked and the message is sitting on the xmitq waiting to be sent.
You also mentioned MQ 5.1 in your problem. I know that the runmqchi program was changed so that it started when the qmgr was started. However, I can't remember what release this was with.... |
well thanks a ton for looking into my problem, nyhow now i have got it running
my problem was that my system was working with amqsputc but if i put the same message using java program into remote queue it never used to work....
well now the solution....i know a very stupid thing but then i am a novice well the server ( the handler of my messages, that fetched the messages sent by me and sent back the response ) expected that the format is put as MQSTR ( its mandatory ) otherwise it used to just ignore my messages.
thanks again for giving a look into the issue.....
regards
Ganish |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
amar |
Posted: Thu Oct 03, 2002 5:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 27 Jun 2002 Posts: 45
|
Hi Ganish
In java exceptions handling commands are available,
and also what are the MQEnvironment properties u have..can u give me some more details.
try{
------
------
}catch{
}
hope this helps
amar |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|