|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Max Message Size from a client? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
MikeClark |
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:37 pm Post subject: Max Message Size from a client? |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 17 Feb 2004 Posts: 27 Location: Olympia, WA
|
I'm trying to build a .NET app to send messages to a MQServer. The messages will habitually be well over 40 megabytes in size, but even when I set the Qmanager, channel and queue max message size to 100 megs I still get a 2010 Data Length Error upon putting the message.
A two-year old post here indicated that there might be a limitation to 4 megs from clients if one was using the environment variable MQSERVER="<something>" on the client, but I am specifying the MQ server in the q manager as:
MQQueueManager qm = new MQQueueManager("TQM", "OFM.TQM.AGR.SVRCONN", "000.000.00.00(1414)");
Any ideas? _________________ "...a long habit of not thinking a thing wrong, gives it a superficial appearance of being right..." [Tom Paine] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Looks like you need to use a channel table. _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MikeClark |
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 17 Feb 2004 Posts: 27 Location: Olympia, WA
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Looks like you need to use a channel table. |
Sorry, but I'm not sure if this addresses the problem.
Here's some logging messages from the app:
Quote: |
Started
The queue's name is: AMQ.4768296902BE0220
Maximum message size on queue is 4194304 bytes |
**but when you look at the property on the queue itself it says 51200000.
Quote: |
Maximum message size on qmgr is 4194304 bytes |
** same as previous
Quote: |
Finished queue initiation in 0 seconds
Read message from file in 4 seconds
Wrote string to message in 16 seconds
MQ Operation 'put' failed with: CompCode: 2, Reason: 2010 |
_________________ "...a long habit of not thinking a thing wrong, gives it a superficial appearance of being right..." [Tom Paine] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
What version of MQ Client are you using? One of the older ones had a bug where .NET apps were limited to 4MB. But I think that was back at MQ 5.3.0.*. I hope you are using MQ 6.0.2.*. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 1:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You need to ensure the max message len is set everywhere; ClntConn, ServConn, DLQ, Queue, Queue manager, Xmit (if remote) etc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 12:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
Quote: |
The queue's name is: AMQ.4768296902BE0220 |
Looks like a dynamic queue to me. Check max msg length on the QModel definition, too. As shipped from the factory, max msg length on midrange MQ is 4meg. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|