ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Create MRM message from BLOB input

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Create MRM message from BLOB input « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
vsr
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:07 pm    Post subject: Create MRM message from BLOB input Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 104

Hi everyone,

I am trying to develop a simple flow which gets BLOB message and parse as MRM. Here is the situation:

1. I get BLOB message in the MQInput node
2. I need to parse as a MRM to read some data in the message.

I tried the following code:
Code:

SET Environment.Variables.response = InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB;
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('MRM') PARSE(Environment.Variables.Response
                                                   SET 'aaaaa'
                                                   TYPE 'bbbbb'
                                                   FORMAT 'cccc'
                                                   ENCODING InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding
                                                   CCSID InputRoot.MQMD.CodedCharSetId);


But i am getting an error at the Create and Parse statement saying "BITSTREAM CREATE CHARACTER,BIT,BLOB NULL" (extracted from trace node).
Is there anything I have missed out?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vsr
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 104

I forgot to mention that I am using Broker 6.0.0.3 with Toolkit 6.0.2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

What does the error tree say? Is your line break char correct? I had trouble because the BLOB was supposed to end with a new line char. But Unix and Win have a different new line... win has 0A0D where Unix has only one byte...

So the executing on Unix with a file ftp'd as binary from windows got me into trouble....(parsing error)
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vsr
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 04 Apr 2006
Posts: 104

The exception list says "BITSTREAM CREATE CHARACTER,BIT,BLOB NULL" (this is collection of 'text' message in the exception list) It doesn't have much information.

Actually the request (BLOB message) is coming from mainframe (with encoding 785, ccsid 500). The queue is defined on a unix box (with encoding 546, ccsid 819). So, InputRoot.MQMD.Encoding will be 546.

What encoding and ccsid should i use in the CREATE...PARSE statement ? mainframe or unix ?

Do you think this is causing the problem ? anyhow i will play with it and update on that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Depends on your input node.
I would not specify on the Inputnode to do a get with convert....

Use the CCSID and Encoding on the InputRoot.Properties

This should be right all the time.

Also make sure the message conforms to the message set (imported copy book). I have seen too many times fields initialized to low value (bin/hex zeroes) where a null value of spaces was expected....


Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kimbert
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

This might be a parsing error. Or it might be something to do with the CCSID and encoding. The best way to diagnose it is:
- Create a simple message flow MQInput -> MQOutput,
- Set Parse Timing to 'Immediate'
- Set domain to 'MRM' and set message set/type/format appropriately

Test your message set using this flow. When you know that the message set is correct, use it in the CREATE...PARSE statement.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Create MRM message from BLOB input
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.