Author |
Message
|
sarasu |
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 2:21 pm Post subject: WF Question.. |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
All,
I have a process contains....a Program Activity and a Process Activity inside a block Activity. I am calling the same process again through Process Activity.
If this explanation is not clearly to you.....lets say..i have a process P1 contains a Program Activity (Manual) connects to another Process Activity called P2 inside a block activity. There is one exit condition for the block.
Using P2 i am calling again P1. When the exit condition met all the instances are closing down. But i don't want like that.
How can i make this process as, creating instances one after the other while calling the same process and closing the instances in the same way.
Please let me know if it is still not clear.
Responses are appreciated.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 6:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Since it sounds like this is a small process. Post your FDL (do an export DEEP of the process) and I will have a look later today. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 8:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
Here it is..
/*
*
* FDL definitions generated by MQ Workflow at 2007-11-09, 9:11:18 AM.
*
*/
CODEPAGE 1252
FM_RELEASE V3R5 0
/*
* PROCESSes
*/
/*
* PROCESS Test
*/
PROCESS 'Test' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "Test"
CATEGORY 'Sales_and_underwriting'
DO NOT PROMPT_AT_PROCESS_START
WINDOW VIEW_REFERENCE_POINT XPOS 0 YPOS 0
WINDOW SHOW ALL CONNECTORS
WINDOW SHOW EXIT_CONDITIONS
SOURCE 2 XPOS -600 YPOS 200
SINK 1 XPOS 0 YPOS 200
BLOCK 'TestBlock' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "TestBlock"
START WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT WHEN "PlaceOrder=""Y""" XPOS -300 YPOS 60
LAYOUT XPOS -300 YPOS 200
NAME_POSITION XPOS -300 YPOS 125
WINDOW VIEW_REFERENCE_POINT XPOS 0 YPOS 0
WINDOW SHOW ALL CONNECTORS
WINDOW SHOW TRANSITION_CONDITIONS
SOURCE 1 XPOS -600 YPOS 200
SINK 1 XPOS 0 YPOS -100
PROCESS_ACTIVITY 'Process' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "Process"
START AUTOMATIC WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 0 YPOS 200
NAME_POSITION XPOS 0 YPOS 125
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
DONE_BY PERSON TAKEN_FROM 'UserName'
PROCESS TAKEN_FROM "ProcessName"
END 'Process'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'Program' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "Program"
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS -300 YPOS 200
NAME_POSITION XPOS -300 YPOS 125
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
DONE_BY PERSON TAKEN_FROM 'UserName'
PROGRAM 'myOrderProgram'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'Program'
CONTROL
FROM 'Program' TO 'Process'
WHEN "Profession=""Y"""
XPOS -141 YPOS 361
LAYOUT
XPOS -100 YPOS 300
DATA
FROM SOURCE 1 TO 'Program'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'Program' TO 'Process'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'Process' TO SINK 1
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'Program' TO SINK 1
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
DEFAULT 'Process'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS 100 YPOS 300
XPOS 100 YPOS 100
END 'TestBlock'
DATA
FROM SOURCE 2 TO 'TestBlock'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'TestBlock' TO SINK 1
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
LOOP 'TestBlock'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS -400 YPOS 300
XPOS -200 YPOS 300
END 'Test'
Thanks[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
This is NOT an export deep. Please edit your prior post and do an export DEEP _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
Sorry for that...
/*
*
* FDL definitions generated by MQ Workflow at 2007-11-08, 5:13:50 PM.
*
*/
CODEPAGE 1252
FM_RELEASE V3R5 0
/*
* STRUCTUREs
*/
STRUCTURE 'Default Data Structure'
END 'Default Data Structure'
STRUCTURE 'Address'
'Street': STRING;
'City': STRING;
'State': STRING;
'ZipCode': STRING;
END 'Address'
STRUCTURE 'Order'
'ItemName': STRING;
'ItemNumber': STRING;
'NumofItems': STRING;
END 'Order'
STRUCTURE 'Test'
'Name': STRING;
'Ssn': STRING;
'Profession': STRING;
'Address': 'Address'
DESCRIPTION "";
'Order': 'Order'
DESCRIPTION "";
'PlaceOrder': STRING
DESCRIPTION "";
'ProcessName': STRING
DESCRIPTION "";
'UserName': STRING
DESCRIPTION "";
END 'Test'
/*
* PROCESS_CATEGORYs
*/
PROCESS_CATEGORY 'Sales_and_underwriting'
END 'Sales_and_underwriting'
/*
* PROGRAMs
*/
PROGRAM 'myOrderProgram'
DESCRIPTION ""
STRUCTURES_FROM_ACTIVITY
NOT UNATTENDED
SOLARIS EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "fmcnshow.exe"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
RUN_IN_XTERM
WINNT EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "fmcnshow.exe"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
STYLE VISIBLE
START FOREGROUND
WIN95 EXE PATH_AND_FILENAME "fmcnshow.exe"
INHERIT ENVIRONMENT
STYLE VISIBLE
START FOREGROUND
END 'myOrderProgram'
/*
* PROCESSes
*/
/*
* PROCESS Test
*/
PROCESS 'Test' ( 'Default Data Structure', 'Default Data Structure' )
DESCRIPTION "Test"
CATEGORY 'Sales_and_underwriting'
DO NOT PROMPT_AT_PROCESS_START
WINDOW SHOW ALL CONNECTORS
WINDOW SHOW NO CONDITIONS
SOURCE 2 XPOS -600 YPOS 200
SINK 1 XPOS 0 YPOS 200
BLOCK 'TestBlock' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "TestBlock"
START WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT WHEN "PlaceOrder=""Y""" XPOS -300 YPOS 60
LAYOUT XPOS -300 YPOS 200
NAME_POSITION XPOS -300 YPOS 125
WINDOW VIEW_REFERENCE_POINT XPOS 0 YPOS 0
WINDOW SHOW ALL CONNECTORS
WINDOW SHOW TRANSITION_CONDITIONS
SOURCE 1 XPOS -600 YPOS 200
SINK 1 XPOS 0 YPOS -100
PROCESS_ACTIVITY 'Process' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "Process"
START AUTOMATIC WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS 0 YPOS 200
NAME_POSITION XPOS 0 YPOS 125
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
DONE_BY PERSON TAKEN_FROM 'UserName'
PROCESS TAKEN_FROM "ProcessName"
END 'Process'
PROGRAM_ACTIVITY 'Program' ( 'Test', 'Test' )
DESCRIPTION "Program"
START MANUAL WHEN AT_LEAST_ONE CONNECTOR TRUE
EXIT AUTOMATIC
LAYOUT XPOS -300 YPOS 200
NAME_POSITION XPOS -300 YPOS 125
PRIORITY DEFINED_IN INPUT_CONTAINER
DONE_BY PERSON TAKEN_FROM 'UserName'
PROGRAM 'myOrderProgram'
SYNCHRONIZATION NESTED
END 'Program'
CONTROL
FROM 'Program' TO 'Process'
WHEN "Profession=""Y"""
XPOS -141 YPOS 361
LAYOUT
XPOS -100 YPOS 300
DATA
FROM SOURCE 1 TO 'Program'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'Program' TO 'Process'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'Process' TO SINK 1
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
FROM 'Program' TO SINK 1
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
DATA
DEFAULT 'Process'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS 100 YPOS 300
XPOS 100 YPOS 100
END 'TestBlock'
DATA
FROM SOURCE 2 TO 'TestBlock'
DATA
FROM 'TestBlock' TO SINK 1
DATA
LOOP 'TestBlock'
MAP '_STRUCT' TO '_STRUCT'
LAYOUT
XPOS -400 YPOS 300
XPOS -200 YPOS 300
END 'Test'
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
When I run this I see the process behaving as it is modeled. So I guess I do not understand what it is you want to do. You will need to provide better detail as to what it is you want to do. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
Actually this is my process. I am calling the same process from the process activity. When the exit condition met, all the process instances are closing at once.
But i donot want that. When i call the same process it will create another new instance for that right? Again from the second instance, if i call the same process it will create another new process instance.
I want to close the last created process instance first, and the last butone process instance next and so on... but for this process it is not happening like that.
Is this possible for this process by using another variable or by using Data Default connector to the Process Activity?
Is my question clear now?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
If I understand you correctly, you do NOT want to have a parent child relationship between the original process and the process fired off by the subProcess Activity. If this is the case, then you DO NOT want to use a subProcess Activity. Use a upes activity that will use the XML interface to start a new version of the process. This new process will not have the parent child relationship. If I recall correctly, there is no way to start an autonomous process using the Process Activity. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 11:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
John,
I suggested this option but We are not using any UPES. The aim is to assigning the tasks to the each team one after the other and then comming back in the same manner.
Thast why we are calling the same process again and again to see where the task is and still how many steps remaining to complete it.
As you said if i have a parent process and 2 child processes, can't we close one child process and keep the other child process and the parent process?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 12:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
I think not.... what you are doing is recursively calling the processes so it is not like you have P1 with children 1, 2 and 3. What you have is P1 with Child 1, which has Child 2, which has Child 3. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 1:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
John,
Can we use it like this...Its just suggesion from my friend..but not sure how can i use it....If you have any idea..let me know.
His statement is..
[In addition to the default data connector, I was thinking that we would also not map the field involved in the block exit condition to the output container of the sub-process.
Therefore, the exit condition would be based on the value set before routing to the sub-process.]
Does this make any sense? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2007 2:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Not to me _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|