Author |
Message
|
lordnecron |
Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 3:06 am Post subject: JAVA API JAVADOC ? |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 12 Location: France, paris
|
is there any JAVADOC of the MQ JAVA API ?
Thanks
Julien |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
murugana |
Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 3:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jul 2001 Posts: 6 Location: singapore
|
hi ,
As far as i know theres no java doc . may be u can follow the html doc or pdf for the meseries java |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lordnecron |
Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 3:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 12 Location: France, paris
|
Thanks but i don't find it very complete and user friendly...
SO, do you know I could find numerous samples and examples ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
murugana |
Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 3:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Jul 2001 Posts: 6 Location: singapore
|
sorry dude . i dont think so u can find one stop shop for such numerous examples . may be if you have installed the product u can find them under the samples directory . |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lordnecron |
Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 5:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 12 Location: France, paris
|
The samples are not very exhaustive...
I've got problems to retrieve message from my queue (myQueue.get(MQMessage, GetMessageOptions).
When my queue is already empty, I've got an Exception...
Can I test if the queue is already empty to avoid the Exception ?
The message "Unable to load message catalog - mqji" is very boring...
Do you know a solution ?
Thanks
Julien |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bduncan |
Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2002 9:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 11 Apr 2001 Posts: 1554 Location: Silicon Valley
|
Did you look in the software repository on this site? I think it qualifies as "numerous" examples...  _________________ Brandon Duncan
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
MQSeries.net forum moderator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lordnecron |
Posted: Thu Sep 19, 2002 1:07 am Post subject: Cool... |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 12 Location: France, paris
|
thanks bduncan,
I think I will find what I search...
Julien |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arunmakhija |
Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2002 11:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 17 Jun 2002 Posts: 20 Location: Sydney
|
HI Julien
Regarding your issue with finding if the queue is empty, you have two choices
1. Catch the exception and deal with it as if its normal return call from a method.
2. before you hit a GET check the queue depth, if its equals to zero skip the get e.g.
Code: |
/***********************************************************/
queue = _queueManager.accessQueue( queueName, openOptions );
queueDepth = queue.getCurrentDepth();
if (queueDepth == 0)
{
return;
//or do what you have to do
}
queue.get(message, getOptions);
/***********************************************************/
|
Hope this helps
Later
Arun _________________ In Celebration of Being Alive !!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lordnecron |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 12:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jul 2002 Posts: 12 Location: France, paris
|
THanks for your help...
It will be very usefull
Julien |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 7:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Just to be safe, you can get back a positive value from the inquire and still not have a message to get. The inquire returns the number of messages that are on the queue. However, not all of these messages are gettable. They may be involved in uncommitted units of work. You'll need to be prepared to catch the exception.
The 'unable to load message catalog' message has been addressed a bunch of times on this site. You need to add the directory of the mqji.properties file to your classpath. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arunmakhija |
Posted: Mon Jan 06, 2003 3:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 17 Jun 2002 Posts: 20 Location: Sydney
|
Quote: |
The 'unable to load message catalog' message has been addressed a bunch of times on this site. You need to add the directory of the mqji.properties file to your classpath. |
I tried this but doesn't work for me.
Arun _________________ In Celebration of Being Alive !!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kdavis |
Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2003 5:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Dec 2002 Posts: 13
|
arunmakhija wrote: |
Quote: |
The 'unable to load message catalog' message has been addressed a bunch of times on this site. You need to add the directory of the mqji.properties file to your classpath. |
I tried this but doesn't work for me.
Arun |
What OS? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arunmakhija |
Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2003 9:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 17 Jun 2002 Posts: 20 Location: Sydney
|
HP-UX 11.0 _________________ In Celebration of Being Alive !!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|