Author |
Message
|
srikanth av |
Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:45 am Post subject: Output message in Arabic language |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2005 Posts: 37
|
Hi Everyone,
My environment is Windows 2000,MB 6.0.0.0,MQ 6.0,Oracle 9i.
I have developed a message flow which calls Oracle Stored procedure.
I am passing some IN parameters to it and i am getting some OUT parameters from the procedure.I am able to call and retrieve the OUT parameters successfully.
Here my Oracle DB is Arabic enabled ie. whose NLS_CHARACTERSET is AR8ISO8859P6.
One of the OUT parameter is ARABIC_NAME which is defined as VARCHAR2 in the DB.Whose value in the DB is name in ARABIC language.
I have defined the ARABIC_NAME as CHARACTER in the MB.
When I call the procedure and get the OUT parameter values I am getting the ARABIC_NAME value as ?????????????? in the MB when I see it in the flow debugger.If I put the message in the queue also I am able to see the ARABIC_NAME as ??????????? only.
Here my OS is not Arablic enabled.
I want the ARABIC_NAME in the Output in Arabic language only.
So is this my OS problem because it is not Arablic enabled or is it problem with MB.If it is problem with OS ,how can I enable the Arabic support and If I do so will the Broker work normally.If it is problem with MB then what I can I do in ESQL.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Classical typical CCSID problem.
Make sure the message is sent with a CCSID of 1200(utf-16) or 1208(utf- .
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srikanth av |
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 5:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2005 Posts: 37
|
Hi fjb_saper,
Quote: |
Make sure the message is sent with a CCSID of 1200(utf-16) or 1208( |
I have not tested with the changes u have specified but I am asking in general.How can I able to see Arabic language name in my flow debugger without OS support.Because I already told u that my OS is not Arabic enabled. _________________ a v srikanth |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 2:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
The internal representation of the broker is utf-16 or unicode...
So if the tool you use to look at it can give you a correct rendering of utf-16 you're in luck.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srikanth av |
Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 5:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2005 Posts: 37
|
Hi All.
My issue still not resolved.
I have tried the following ways:
I have changed the declaration of ARABIC_NAME from CHAR to BLOB and casted it to CHAR using CCSIDs 1208,1200,1089 and 1256.But no luck.In some cases I even unable to put the message to Out queue.In some cases I am getting the same ????? characters in the output message for the ARABIC_NAME.
I have put the above CCSIDs in the Ouput MQMD also.Still the same problem.
I have tested on another machine where OS is Windows XP Pro SP2.
MB 6.0.0.5 and toolkit 6.0.2.Here also same Oracle DB with arabic enabled.
Now I have enabled Arabic support on my XP system and tried the following scenario.
I have created a table in Oracle Database with just One field whose type is VARCHAR2.
Now I have declared a variable in MB as CHAR and assigned a Arabic language name to it.In the configuration of ODBC Datasource in the Advanced options tab,I have set "Return Errors" for "Report Code Page Conversion Errors" property.
Now I have written an INSERT statement in the compute node and run the flow.
When executing the INSERT statement I am getting the following Database exception
"[DataDirect][ODBC Oracle driver]String data code page conversion failed. Error in parameter 1."
On XP system ,the toolkit CCSID is 1256.
So Can I do to resolve the above error.
My requirement is to both inserting the data and retrieve the data from Oracle which is Arabic enabled(ISO 8859-6)
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 1:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Try
Code: |
set OutputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId=1208; -- utf-8 |
If this does not work try 1200.(utf-16)  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Oct 09, 2007 8:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi srikanth av,
Your flow is running on Windows, the database (Oracle) is on Unix or Windows ? If you did mention that in the previous posts, sorry I did not notice it...
Can you please take a User trace and see what the arabic characters are looking like in the trace...
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
eammnsh |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:01 pm Post subject: What was the solution? |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 Posts: 29
|
I know this is a very old post, but seems like I am facing the same issue. So, could anyone one reached a solution for this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Do you mean that you are running XP and are using the same version of Oracle?
If not then please start a neww thread where you can describe your environment and all the steps you have taken to resolve the issue.
If you are running all that old software then the first point anyone will ask is why? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
eammnsh |
Posted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:57 pm Post subject: New thread |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 22 Aug 2016 Posts: 29
|
I will start a new thread.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|