ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » Access MQ

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Access MQ « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
MinalYog
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:17 am    Post subject: Access MQ Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 11

Hi,

Dim objProps As New Hashtable
objProps.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, strHostQueue)
objProps.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, strChannelName)
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId)
objQMgr = New MQQueueManager(strQueueManager, objProps)

But when i run the application it is passing windows application instead it should pass the Queue manager username.

it is giving me as code error 2035. I iam passing
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId) but then also it is not taking
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 12:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Is set alternate user id enabled? Typically windows apps run under the user id that runs them.

And is this a cluster issue, or just posted in the wrong place? I ask only in case it has a bearing on your issue.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Well hostname and channel are not sufficient to define a qmgr. You need to add at least the port... and it would also help to specify transport to be MQ_Client_TCP or the equivalent MQC constant.

There is no guarantee that the 2035 you are getting is from where you think you should be getting it as the port is missing...

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin


Last edited by fjb_saper on Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:31 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

And remember that alternate user ID has nothing to do with MQCONN.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » Access MQ
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.