Author |
Message
|
chris boehnke |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 9:36 am Post subject: httpRequest node with https:// URL help |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 369
|
Hi Guys,
I am calling a webservice by using httpRequest node.
My flow looks like this:
MQInput->Compute->httpRequest->Compute->MQOutput
I am using the https URL just as https://abc.def-world.com/ghi/togo.wsdl
I am sending a SOAP msg. When I debug my flow, when the request msg reaches the httpRequest node, the message is going through the Failure terminal of the httpRequest node and I see the reason for failure as...
1. A Web Service request has detected a SOCKET error whilst invoking a web service located at host &1, on port &2, on path &3.
2. An error occurred whilst performing an SSL socket operation
3. javax.net.ssl.SSLHandshakeException: unknown certificate
Could you guys share your ideas on this?.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mlafleur |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Feb 2004 Posts: 73
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vsr |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 04 Apr 2006 Posts: 104
|
If you have changed the url in the HttpRequest node and deployed it, then restart the broker twice so get changes updated in the broker. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chris boehnke |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 369
|
Thanks for your thoughts and suggestions. As I am getting an unknown certificate error, I need to place an appropriate certificate. I have not worked on certificates before. Can anyone throw some light on it?.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 12:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Did you read the page that mlafleur linked to?
What parts seemed relevant? Which parts of that were confusing? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chris boehnke |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 369
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Did you read the page that mlafleur linked to?
What parts seemed relevant? Which parts of that were confusing? |
Hi Jeff,
I found my certificate in this location:
In internet explorer....tools tab->Internet options->Content tab->Certificates->Other people tab
I selected the certificate and exported onto my desktop.
My broker runs on the Unix Box and I am connecting it through the toolkit.
I FTP'd the certificate on to the broker box to the following location where my cacerts file is: /usr/java/j2re1.4.2_12/lib/security>
I restarted the broker twice. When I debug the flow, I am getting this error in my variables window.
An error occured whilst performing a TCP/IP socket operation. The socket was closed before all expected data was received, as the end of the HTTP headers have not been found. Total data received: &1.
Can you guys help me out in this regard.
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Have you followed all the instructions for an SSL link? Not just the steps you've posted? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chris boehnke |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 10:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 369
|
Vitor wrote: |
Have you followed all the instructions for an SSL link? Not just the steps you've posted? |
Hi Vitor,
You mean, I need to do any other SSL settings other than mentioned in the link...http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ap12235_.htm
Please let me know...Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chris boehnke |
Posted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 369
|
chris boehnke wrote: |
Vitor wrote: |
Have you followed all the instructions for an SSL link? Not just the steps you've posted? |
Hi Vitor,
You mean, I need to do any other SSL settings other than mentioned in the link...http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ap12235_.htm
Please let me know...Thanks. |
With the URL.....http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ap12235_.htm
I am trying to execute the command:
"%MQSI_FILEPATH%\jre\bin\keytool" -import -alias mykey
-file name of certificate file -keystore cacerts
-keypass changeit
Do I need to provide the flag '-alias' as 'mykey' or something else???. Could anybody guide me in this regard?.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
chris boehnke |
Posted: Tue Sep 11, 2007 5:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 369
|
chris boehnke wrote: |
chris boehnke wrote: |
Vitor wrote: |
Have you followed all the instructions for an SSL link? Not just the steps you've posted? |
Hi Vitor,
You mean, I need to do any other SSL settings other than mentioned in the link...http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ap12235_.htm
Please let me know...Thanks. |
With the URL.....http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ap12235_.htm
I am trying to execute the command:
"%MQSI_FILEPATH%\jre\bin\keytool" -import -alias mykey
-file name of certificate file -keystore cacerts
-keypass changeit
Do I need to provide the flag '-alias' as 'mykey' or something else???. Could anybody guide me in this regard?.
Thanks in advance. |
Hi guys,
I know that we need to use the certificate in usr/java/jre/security...to call the https://..... Do we need to add the certificate to the QMgr "/var/mqm/qmgrs/MQMIMSG02BK1/ssl/key" as well????.
Please suggest me...thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|