Author |
Message
|
ollka |
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:46 am Post subject: MQ transport for SOAP again. Client unable to connect |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 9
|
I'm trying to start examples from MQ transport for SOAP Redbook.
I wrote AXIS service, deploed it to server and trying to invoke it from client, but i got java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: noCFName
I'm going step to step with chapter 9, but have this exception.
What does it mean? Where i must set CFName?
my uri is jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi&destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService&targetService=bank.BankingService.java
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: noCFName
at org.apache.axis.components.jms.JNDIVendorAdapter.getConnectionFactory(JNDIVendorAdapter.java:71)
at org.apache.axis.components.jms.JNDIVendorAdapter.getQueueConnectionFactory(JNDIVendorAdapter.java:55)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSConnectorFactory.createConnector(JMSConnectorFactory.java:227)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSConnectorFactory.createClientConnector(JMSConnectorFactory.java:178)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSConnectorManager.getConnector(JMSConnectorManager.java:107)
at org.apache.axis.transport.jms.JMSTransport.setupMessageContextImpl(JMSTransport.java:163)
at org.apache.axis.client.Transport.setupMessageContext(Transport.java:46)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2738)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2443)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:2366)
at org.apache.axis.client.Call.invoke(Call.java:1812)
at bank.BankBankingServiceBindingSoapStub.sayHello(BankBankingServiceBindingSoapStub.java:103)
at bank.BankClient.main(BankClient.java:1 ...
Please, help me to solve this problem |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Quote: |
jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory |
Are you sure you got the URI right?
Can you post the manual's one for comparison.
From the Uri you posted here I assume you have a bindings connection to the default qmgr. Is this really the case?
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin
Last edited by fjb_saper on Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:33 pm; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ollka |
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 8:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 9
|
Why not?
I just trying to run simple example, and i'm not advanced user of mq, so i want to use default values... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Quote: |
jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory |
Are you sure you got the URI right?
Can you post the manual's one for comparison.
From the Uri you posted here I assume you have a bindings connection to the default qmgr. Is this really the case?
Enjoy  |
I think this is what you are looking for:
Quote: |
This is an example of a simple URI for an Axis service:
jms:/queue?destination=myQ&connectionFactory=()
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
This is an example of a simple URI for a .NET service:
jms:/queue?destination=myQ&connectionFactory=()&targetService=MyService.asmx
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
Only the required parameters are supplied (targetService is required for .NET services only), and connectionFactory is given no options.
In this Axis example, connectionFactory contains a number of options:
jms:/queue?destination=myQ@myRQM&connectionFactory=connectQueueManager(myconnQM)
binding(client)clientChannel(myChannel)clientConnection(myConnection)
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
|
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ollka |
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 10:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 9
|
Thanks for your answers,
but my URI is
Code: |
jms:/queue?connectionFactory=()
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi
&destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService
&targetService=bank.BankingService.java |
it like your first example and i posted my uri in my first post.
So how can your examples help me? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 3:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Your URI is NOT the same as the examples posted. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ollka |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 3:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 9
|
Is this SAME?
Code: |
jms:/queue?destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService&connectionFactory=()&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi |
So, i have the same exception.
Or i must leave destination=myQ??!
And as i understand, the order of params doesn't matter.
Or what do you mean? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
That does look the same now. It might have been the same before, but it's early in the morning for me.
Is "SOAPJ.bank.BankingService" the name of your queue? What queue manager does it live on? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ollka |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 9
|
Yes, it is my queue name.
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(SOAPJ.bank.BankingService)
My queue manager name is queue.manager.1
As i understand, it uses as default manager. When i run command strmqm it starts this manager
Code: |
~]$ strmqm
WebSphere MQ queue manager 'queue.manager.1' starting. |
And
Code: |
~]$ runmqsc
5724-H72 (C) Copyright IBM Corp. 1994, 2005. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Starting MQSC for queue manager queue.manager.1. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Most people would put both the QMGR name and the Queue Name in CAPTIAL letters, rather than mixed case.
You can try putting single quotes around your queue name and see if that resolves... destination='SOAPJ.bank.BankingService'
But I don't think it will. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ollka |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Aug 2007 Posts: 9
|
this queue and queue name was automaticly generated by amqwdeployWMQService.sh
I used following command to generate all stubs and xmls
Code: |
mqwdeployWMQService.sh -f bank/BankingService.java |
but i will try to use my own queue in capital letters. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2007 12:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You might as well want to try
jms:/queue?destination=SOAPJ.bank.BankingService@queue.manager.1
&connectionFactory=connectQueueManager(queue.manager.1)
&initialContextFactory=com.ibm.mq.jms.Nojndi _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|