Author |
Message
|
asudhakar |
Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:40 am Post subject: Broker properties |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 May 2007 Posts: 116 Location: Bangalore
|
Hi 2 all,
im writing a java program which accept broker properties.
for this im trying use following classes.
import com.ibm.broker.javacompute.MbJavaComputeNode;
import com.ibm.broker.plugin.*;
but im not able to import.
i did nt get solution.
if there is any other solution kindly give me.
Thank you. _________________ WebSphere MQ, MB Support and Admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You can't use these classes outside the broker runtime. So you can not write a standalone program that will work with the Java plugin API for Broker.
I don't know what you mean by "accept broker properties", either.
You also have to have the right jar files on the classpath when compiling. If you have used the MB Toolkit to create your Java project, then it will have put the right things on the compiling classpath in the first place. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
supreeth |
Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 5:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 17 May 2005 Posts: 90 Location: London
|
check ur classpath ...
hey, also not a good practice to use * in import statement. no big deal but not a good practice. if u r using an editor like eclipse ... just say organize imports and it will put in the reqd class names of the package.
cheerz!!!
supreeth _________________ Supreeth Gururaj
IBM Certified WMQ Solution Expert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
asudhakar |
Posted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 7:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 May 2007 Posts: 116 Location: Bangalore
|
Thank you jefflowrey and supreeth 4 ur replays.
Actually i tried this program in console based.
I wil try this program with tool kit. _________________ WebSphere MQ, MB Support and Admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
asudhakar wrote: |
Thank you jefflowrey and supreeth 4 ur replays.
Actually i tried this program in console based.
I wil try this program with tool kit. |
I repeat.
You CAN NOT use these classes outside of the Broker Runtime - this means you can ONLY use these classes in a User Defined Extension or a Java Compute node.
You CAN NOT use these classes in a stand alone program.
You can write Java code that will COMPILE successfully outside the Broker runtime, but you WILL NOT be able to run it. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|