ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Setting the MQRFH2.mcd.Msd in compute node

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Setting the MQRFH2.mcd.Msd in compute node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
suraj
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 3:24 am    Post subject: Setting the MQRFH2.mcd.Msd in compute node Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 56

Hi..

product WBIMB v5

I am getting a BLOB message as an input.
The MQRFH2.usr has the application header which is either in XML format or in jms_text(as a string).
In the later case the message domain is jms_test .i.e. MQRFH2.mcd.Msd = 'jms_text'
I use the following code to convert the application header in usr to XML
IF OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd = 'jms_text' THEN
DECLARE usrWPChar CHARACTER;
SET usrWPChar = OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Hdr;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Hdr = NULL;
DECLARE myRef REFERENCE TO OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr;
--Parsing the MQRFH2 header to XML domian
CREATE LASTCHILD OF myRef DOMAIN('XML') PARSE(usrWPChar OPTIONS FolderBitStream CCSID 1208);

I then try to set the message domain to "none" or ' ' in compute node to using the statement

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd = '';

But this does not work.
when the message comes out of the compute node the message domain i.e MQRFH2.mcd.Msd is still 'jms_text'.

So to reset the message domain I have to use a RCD node.

My question is that why cant I set the MQRFH2.mcd.Msd in the compute node? I want to avoid using RCD node to reset my domain.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Set OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suraj
PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 31 Jul 2007
Posts: 56

Since my message is in BLOB format always(whether jms_text or not) the Properties.MessageType is blank or ''. so how can I set it to '' again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Setting the MQRFH2.mcd.Msd in compute node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.