Author |
Message
|
srinivas Raju |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:48 am Post subject: how to set userid in java application using MQ API |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Feb 2007 Posts: 22 Location: India
|
Hai.
please do it for me. i wants to set my system login id as MQMD userid in java application.
can any one give syntax to set userid.
thanks
raju |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:59 am Post subject: Re: how to set userid in java application using MQ API |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
To set userid you can use code :
Code: |
Systen.setProperty("user.name","newusername"); |
Why do you want to do it ? _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srinivas Raju |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Feb 2007 Posts: 22 Location: India
|
ya marcin
i have Qmgr running in AIX server. and java application running in client machine. this application is putting messages in that.
for secrity reasons i have used security exits in server, which will verify both IP and user name of client.
after runnigng java client the exit log is as follows
2007-06-25|12:42:43|Connection refused, Channel [SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN] ConName [10.1.54.136] User [] not in positive list [sreenu,mqm,root,]
2007-06-25|12:42:43|Channel closed [SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN] Connection Name [10.1.54.136]
so here may be application is not representing user name of machine.
thats why i need this
if u get any idea please let me know
thanks
raju |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srinivas Raju |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Feb 2007 Posts: 22 Location: India
|
i have tried this. but giving error. may be wrong syntax. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
srinivas Raju wrote: |
i have tried this. but giving error. may be wrong syntax. |
It's still the better way. Perhaps you should try and resolve the problem before abandoning the method? Maybe try something radicial, like posting the error here along with your syntax?
 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
That magical thing called the manual says this (before the connect):
Quote: |
The user ID and password default to blanks. To specify a non-blank user ID or password, use the code:
MQEnvironment.userID = "uid"; // equivalent to env var MQ_USER_ID
MQEnvironment.password = "pwd"; // equivalent to env var MQ_PASSWORD |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srinivas Raju |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Feb 2007 Posts: 22 Location: India
|
zpat wrote: |
That magical thing called the manual says this (before the connect):
Quote: |
The user ID and password default to blanks. To specify a non-blank user ID or password, use the code:
MQEnvironment.userID = "uid"; // equivalent to env var MQ_USER_ID
MQEnvironment.password = "pwd"; // equivalent to env var MQ_PASSWORD |
|
it's working with above code. thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 2:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
srinivas Raju wrote: |
zpat wrote: |
That magical thing called the manual says this (before the connect):
Quote: |
The user ID and password default to blanks. To specify a non-blank user ID or password, use the code:
MQEnvironment.userID = "uid"; // equivalent to env var MQ_USER_ID
MQEnvironment.password = "pwd"; // equivalent to env var MQ_PASSWORD |
|
it's working with above code. thank you |
Aren't manuals just so clever?  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srinivas Raju |
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Feb 2007 Posts: 22 Location: India
|
Vitor wrote: |
srinivas Raju wrote: |
zpat wrote: |
That magical thing called the manual says this (before the connect):
Quote: |
The user ID and password default to blanks. To specify a non-blank user ID or password, use the code:
MQEnvironment.userID = "uid"; // equivalent to env var MQ_USER_ID
MQEnvironment.password = "pwd"; // equivalent to env var MQ_PASSWORD |
|
it's working with above code. thank you |
Aren't manuals just so clever?  |
obviously manuals so clever.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|