ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE and Windows Event Log

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE and Windows Event Log « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mark.luebinski
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:41 am    Post subject: THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE and Windows Event Log Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

Dear Masters,

is it possible to use statements like
THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE xxx VALUE...
without to get entries in Windows Event Log?

Our administrators don't like this.

Thank you!!

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Where else would the flow put exception information???

You might want to consider some kind of generic sub flow wired to the Catch terminal of your input node that redirects the output to a more acceptable location.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark.luebinski
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

Hi Vitor,

I use Catch-Terminal with subflow already. But I get also a entry in Event Log. (

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

Interesting. What does the subflow do with the error, i.e. how does it handle/consume it?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark.luebinski
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

It generate a Mail and write in .ERR-Queue with this code

Code:

       SET Environment.Variables.ERR_QUEUE = InputRoot.MQMD.SourceQueue || '.ERR';
       SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQDestinationList.DestinationData.queueName = Environment.Variables.ERR_QUEUE;


(after this Compute-Node is an Out-Node). If it not works (try-catch-Node), then Throws-NODE. And the inputQueue have BC-Threshold = 1 and the same ERR-Queue - for the case, that the code above don't work.

Could it be, that HTTP-Request destroys MQMD.SourceQueue?!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

It certain sounds like this sub-flow is not working and the error's being rethrown - possibly by the throw node you mention. This is not a good node to be using if you don't want errors in the system log....

A more crucial problem may be there's no such field as MQMD.SourceQueue that I'm aware of. Attempting to use a non-existent field is not going to help with handling errors.

I also have to ask - if you're reading data in with an http node, how does the MQMD get populated??
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mark.luebinski
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 27 Mar 2006
Posts: 56

I save MQMD to Environment.Variables.MQMD_Var BEFORE of using HTTP-Request, and after I buid the new Message from scratch using this code

Code:

SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'I253C8S002001';
      SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'msg_GYPKMIW';
      SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'CWF';
      
      SET OutputRoot.MQMD = Environment.Variables.MQMD_Var;


But now I'm goint to try to use a Filter-Node instead of THROW to go to Error-Subflow... I only thought, that it is easy to deactivate writing in Windows Event Log ))
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

mark.luebinski wrote:
I save MQMD to Environment.Variables.MQMD_Var BEFORE of using HTTP-Request, and after I buid the new Message from scratch using this code


That's still not going to give you anything called InputRoot.MQMD.SourceQueue out of the box.

And THROW is a perfectly valid way of getting into an error subflow. Just don't use a throw node within the error handling unless you actually want to get back into the default handling, and ensure that any errors the subflow encounters (mqput failures for instance) are properly dealt with via Failure.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » THROW USER EXCEPTION MESSAGE and Windows Event Log
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.