Author |
Message
|
lrds4n |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:42 am Post subject: amqsputc.exe and SSL |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
I use MQ client on windows xp to send messages to an AIX MQ Server v5.3.
I would like to know if I may use amqsputc to send SSL messages from MQ client to MQ Server ?
Channel are encrypted using ssl key (TRIPLE_DES_SHA_US) generate with gsk6cmd
SSL keys have been upload on windows computer.
I set MQSERVER and MQSSLKEY environnement variables on windows.
SSL key are well formed (ibmwebspheremqQMNAME).
I'm able to send SSLized messages using an home made adapter (java classes) and my question is to know if I could use .exe apps to send messages.
Are there something else to set to be able to use amqsputc.
Thanks for any informations.
ps : Without SSL, amqsputc works very well to send messages to MQServer. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
What's the reason code when you try with amqsputc? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I think you need to use a client channel table, rather than MQSERVER. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tleichen |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 7:56 am Post subject: Re: amqsputc.exe and SSL |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 663 Location: Center of the USA
|
lrds4n wrote: |
...I'm able to send SSLized messages using an home made adapter (java classes) and my question is to know if I could use .exe apps to send messages.
Are there something else to set to be able to use amqsputc... |
Is there some reason that you think this will not work? Have you tried it?  _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
IBM Certified MQSeries Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lrds4n |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:02 pm Post subject: Amqsputc and ssl |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
Thanks for all responses.
The reason code I have is 2058.
Here are the variables I use :
set MQCCSID=819
set MQCHLLIB="C:Program Files\IBM\WebsphereMQ\conf\"
set MQCHLTAB=AMQCLCHL.TAB
set MQSSLKEYR=/var/mqm/qmgrs/IP01BRK1/ssl/key
MQSERVER is unset.
I'm sure the problem comes from SSL key. I have a truststore but MQ don't know where and what is the passwd to read it. There are no variable for these parameters.
Don't understand how it may work  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:13 pm Post subject: Have you looked up what 2058 means? |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Code: |
D:\fred>mqrc 2058
2058 0x0000080a MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR
D:\fred>
|
Perhaps the channel table QMGRS and the QMGR name you are using with AMQSPUTC don't match? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tleichen |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 663 Location: Center of the USA
|
You already stated your problem. The MQSERVER variable is unset! But if you want to use a channel table, consult the Clients manual. _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
IBM Certified MQSeries Developer
Last edited by tleichen on Thu May 31, 2007 12:28 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
tleichen wrote: |
You already stated your problem. The MQSERVER variable is unset!
Consult the Clients manual. |
Um, no. The MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB *are* set, so that's fine. I'm gonna go with smdavies99 here, and say it's because the qmgr names don't match up. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bbburson |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:27 pm Post subject: Re: Amqsputc and ssl |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 Posts: 378 Location: Nowhere near a queue manager
|
lrds4n wrote: |
set MQCHLLIB="C:Program Files\IBM\WebsphereMQ\conf\"
set MQSSLKEYR=/var/mqm/qmgrs/IP01BRK1/ssl/key
|
This looks like mixed Windows/UNIX formats to me. On my Windows client my MQSSLKEYR looks like
Code: |
C:\Program Files\IBM\Websphere MQ\keyfilename |
But the 2058 does lean toward the info in the TAB file not being correct. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tleichen |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 11 Apr 2005 Posts: 663 Location: Center of the USA
|
Why are you using CCSID 819 on Windows?  _________________ IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
IBM Certified MQSeries Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bbburson |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 Posts: 378 Location: Nowhere near a queue manager
|
Lose the quotes around your MQCHLLIB definition. I just tried it both ways and with quotes I get 2058; without them I connect to the queue manager.
Gotta love Windoze...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 12:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The other thing is that it should be "C:\Program Files", not "C:Program Files"... _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lrds4n |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 2:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 5
|
Thanks for all again.
I use CCSID 819 for support of french characters on both unix and windows.
I moved my conf directory to C:\ so now my variables are :
MQCCSID=819
MQCHLLIB=C:\conf
MQCHLTAB=AMQCLCHL.TAB
MQSERVER=
Can't understand why my QMGR couldn't match. I upload tab file using winscp. Don't think there is a problem here.
set MQSSLKEYR=/var/mqm/qmgrs/IP01BRK1/ssl/key is the path on the MQ Server. Not sure for this but that's what I read on the WMQ web site. Maybe I missed something here. That's what I think.
After created SSL key on AIX server I have 4 files :
key.crl, key.kdb, key.rdb, key.sth. I used key.kdb to create arm file.
All of this is fine because I'm able to send SSL messages with my java classes.
I discovered amqmcert. Maybe it could help me to send ssl messages. When I run amqmcert -l I have a blank response.
I added my cert. using IE interface but haven't been more lucky. 2058 still there. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 2:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What value are you specifying in your MQCONN for the qmgr name?
Does it match the qmgr name specified in any of the channels defined in the channel table? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lrds4n |
Posted: Thu May 31, 2007 3:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 31 May 2007 Posts: 5
|
Hi,
Thanks for your prompt answer.
jefflowrey wrote: |
What value are you specifying in your MQCONN for the qmgr name? |
Not sure. I didn't set a MQCONN.
I use amqsputc Queue_name QMNAME where MQCONN is QMNAME, isn't it ?
jefflowrey wrote: |
Does it match the qmgr name specified in any of the channels defined in the channel table? |
Am I correct to think that the definition of my channel and the qmgr name should be in the tab file I upload from MQ server to windows client ? If so, I'm sure that QMGR NAME and QMNAME used with amqsputc match exactly and is correct.
Could you confirm me that the only way to set mqchllib and mqchltab is to upload tab file from server ? I cannot understand how a binary file generate by a risk machine can be read by another one x686.
Is it enough to paste tab file to MQCHLLIB or is there any other thing to do I missed ?
Thanks for your help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|