Author |
Message
|
vmanbc |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 9:14 am Post subject: javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS1016: an internal error occured |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 28 May 2007 Posts: 12
|
Hi,
Issue connecting creating more than one JMS TopicSubscriber: Running MQ 6.0 on Windows XP
The first topic subscriber always attaches, if I add more than one subscriber, the following Exception is thrown:
javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS1016: an internal error has occurred. Please contac
t your system administrator. Detail: {0}
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironm
ent.java:567)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQMigrateSubscriptionEngine.openSubscription(MQMigrate
SubscriptionEngine.java:246)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQSession.createTSubscriber(MQSession.java:5083)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicSession.createSubscriber(MQTopicSession.java:54
The second topic is using the same TopicConnectionFactory and is in the same context. I have also tried a separate connection factory and a subcontext, to no avail.
Please help,
Vlad |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Environment : OS with version
MQ version and Fixpack:
Connection type: bindings / client etc...
Linked exception:
java version:
Give us something to work with.... _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vmanbc |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 28 May 2007 Posts: 12
|
OS VERSION: WINDOWS XP PROFESSION SP2
MQ version 6.0 no fix packs(trial version download)
Connection Type: Client
Java Version 1.4.2
Linked Exception: dont see any linked exception, where would that be?
Thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 10:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
vmanbc wrote: |
Linked Exception: dont see any linked exception, where would that be?
|
You need to extract it as part of your handling code. Search the forum for sample code to do it. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vmanbc |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 11:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 28 May 2007 Posts: 12
|
Thanks for the info:
The Linked exception is as follows:
java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.util.Hashtable.put(Hashtable.java:393)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQBrokerMessage.set(MQBrokerMessage.java:360)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQBrokerSubscriptionEngine.sendBrokerMessageInternal(M
QBrokerSubscriptionEngine.java:2692)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQBrokerSubscriptionEngine.setDeferredMessage(MQBroker
SubscriptionEngine.java:2868)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQBrokerSubscriptionEngine.openSubscription(MQBrokerSu
bscriptionEngine.java:234)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQMigrateSubscriptionEngine.openSubscription(MQMigrate
SubscriptionEngine.java:200)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQSession.createTSubscriber(MQSession.java:5083)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQTopicSession.createSubscriber(MQTopicSession.java:54 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon May 28, 2007 2:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Well I would not use the version 6.0.0.0. I consider 6.0.1.1 a minimum.
Better upgrade your client to 6.0.2.1
Check as well if there is an FDC generated. The probe Id can be entered as search term on www.ibm.com....
From the other stuff I see in the Exception trace looks like you are using pub/sub. Are you using the MQ internal pub/sub engine or a broker (WebSphere Message Broker)?
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vmanbc |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 11:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 28 May 2007 Posts: 12
|
Thanks for the suggestion. I believe im using MQ PUBSUB, I start it using the following command strmqbrk -m QMGR. If Im running a trial version of the product, can I update it to the latest version?
Appreciate the feedback:) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue May 29, 2007 1:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
vmanbc wrote: |
Thanks for the suggestion. I believe im using MQ PUBSUB, I start it using the following command strmqbrk -m QMGR. If Im running a trial version of the product, can I update it to the latest version?
Appreciate the feedback:) |
That's a question for your IBM Rep.
run dspmqver it should show you the current CSD installed.
Usually later downloads of the client have a more recent CSD...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|