Author |
Message
|
mq_quest1 |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 12:38 am Post subject: database error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
Hi ,
I am doing a simple DB2 select function thru the broker. And I am getting the error
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Text = [IBM][CLI Driver] CLI0124E Invalid argument value. SQLSTATE=HY009
----------------------------------------------------------------------
I have created the System DSN and that connects succesfully and have configured the node also correctly..
My table structure is :
ITEMNO : CHARACTER
ITEMQTY : INTEGER
and the esql i am using is :
-----------------------------------
DECLARE itemNo INTEGER;
SET itemNo = InputRoot.XML.Customer.ApplicationData.CustomerID;
DECLARE itemQtyAvailable INTEGER;
-- Database lookup
SET itemQtyAvailable =
THE (SELECT ITEM T.ITEMQUANTITY FROM Database.SAMPLE.CUSTOMER AS T
WHERE T.ITEMNO = InputRoot.XML.Customer.ApplicationData.CustomerID);
--------------------------------------------------------
Any input is welcome..
and thanx in adavance... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 1:00 am Post subject: Re: database error |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi mq_quest1,
mq_quest1 wrote: |
SET itemQtyAvailable =
THE (SELECT ITEM T.ITEMQUANTITY FROM Database.SAMPLE.CUSTOMER AS T
WHERE T.ITEMNO = InputRoot.XML.Customer.ApplicationData.CustomerID); |
You said your table structure had 'ITEMQTY', but you are trying to get 'ITEMQUANTITY'.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_quest1 |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 1:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
that is ITEMQUANTITY itself....
didnt type fully there.. that s all.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 1:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi mq_quest1,
This is what the Db2 infocenter says
Quote: |
CLI0124E Invalid argument value.
Explanation: The value specified for an argument was invalid. Possible reasons may be a null pointer, invalid length, invalid option, etc.
User Response: Re-examine the argument passed in to the function and determine which argument is invalid.
|
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
edarasumanth |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 21
|
DECLARE itemNo INTEGER;
SET itemNo = CAST(InputRoot.XML.Customer.ApplicationData.CustomerID);
DECLARE itemQtyAvailable INTEGER;
-- Database lookup
SET OutputRoot.XML.Item.itemQtyAvailable =
THE (SELECT T.ITEMQTY FROM Database.SAMPLE.CUSTOMER AS T
WHERE T.ITEMNO = itemNo);
--
Could you please try in this manner |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_quest1 |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 1:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
thnx for the input to all...
Last edited by mq_quest1 on Wed May 23, 2007 2:04 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mq_quest1 |
Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 3:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 May 2007 Posts: 15
|
All,
The error was coz the connection was not being established properly.. "invalid argument" refers to the worng parameter in the conn string.. When specifyg the System DSN , the username and pwd shd be db2admin ( or wchever was specified durg installation) . Instead of this I was using the local userid and pwd which I use to connect to db..
thnx for all the feedback guys.. I appreciate it.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|