|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
WAS Global Security Issue. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
jidvishrawal |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 9:20 pm Post subject: WAS Global Security Issue. |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 07 Mar 2007 Posts: 29 Location: USA
|
I am receiving this authentication error while starting up my WAS server through WID v6.0.2 Please help me with this
Code: |
[5/14/07 20:50:51:877 IST] 00000061 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user UNAUTHENTICATED (unique ID: UNAUTHENTICATED) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
[5/14/07 20:50:56:393 IST] 0000000f RoleBasedAuth E SECJ0306E: No received or invocation credential exist on the thread. The Role based authorization check will not have an accessId of the caller to check. The parameters are: access check method getName on resource Server and module Server. The stack trace is java.lang.Exception: Invocation and received credentials are both null
at com.ibm.ws.security.role.RoleBasedAuthorizerImpl.checkAccess(RoleBasedAuthorizerImpl.java(Compiled Code))
at com.ibm.ws.management.AdminServiceImpl.preInvoke(AdminServiceImpl.java:1799)
at com.ibm.ws.management.AdminServiceImpl.preInvoke(AdminServiceImpl.java:1706)
at com.ibm.ws.management.AdminServiceImpl.preInvoke(AdminServiceImpl.java:1636)
at com.ibm.ws.management.AdminServiceImpl.preInvoke(AdminServiceImpl.java:1609)
at com.ibm.ws.management.AdminServiceImpl.getAttribute(AdminServiceImpl.java:590)
at com.ibm.ws.management.connector.AdminServiceDelegator.getAttribute(AdminServiceDelegator.java:117)
at com.ibm.ws.management.connector.rmi.RMIConnectorService.getAttribute(RMIConnectorService.java:124)
at com.ibm.ws.management.connector.rmi._RMIConnectorService_Tie.getAttribute(_RMIConnectorService_Tie.java:209)
at com.ibm.ws.management.connector.rmi._RMIConnectorService_Tie._invoke(_RMIConnectorService_Tie.java:97)
at com.ibm.CORBA.iiop.ServerDelegate.dispatchInvokeHandler(ServerDelegate.java:610)
at com.ibm.CORBA.iiop.ServerDelegate.dispatch(ServerDelegate.java:463)
at com.ibm.rmi.iiop.ORB.process(ORB.java:439)
at com.ibm.CORBA.iiop.ORB.process(ORB.java:1737)
at com.ibm.rmi.iiop.Connection.respondTo(Connection.java:2350)
at com.ibm.rmi.iiop.Connection.doWork(Connection.java:2195)
at com.ibm.rmi.iiop.WorkUnitImpl.doWork(WorkUnitImpl.java:65)
at com.ibm.ejs.oa.pool.PooledThread.run(ThreadPool.java:95)
at com.ibm.ws.util.ThreadPool$Worker.run(ThreadPool.java(Compiled Code))
|
_________________ Thanks and regards,
Jiddvish Rawal |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 10:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
we received something similiar when the NodeMgr and the DMgr went out of sync. we where able to fix this by running the syncnode command. check the documentation for it.
just a guess, your problem may be different (did it work before) ? _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jidvishrawal |
Posted: Mon May 14, 2007 10:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 07 Mar 2007 Posts: 29 Location: USA
|
Yeah, It did work before. I changed some settings and it stopped working.
After doing some more trials resulting into errors. I have received this out put now.
Code: |
[5/15/07 11:40:06:468 IST] 00000011 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user jidvish (unique ID: user:customRealm/194238) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
[5/15/07 11:40:10:906 IST] 00000011 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user jidvish (unique ID: user:customRealm/194238) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
[5/15/07 11:40:15:406 IST] 00000011 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user jidvish (unique ID: user:customRealm/194238) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
[5/15/07 11:40:19:906 IST] 00000011 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user jidvish (unique ID: user:customRealm/194238) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
[5/15/07 11:40:24:406 IST] 00000011 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user jidvish (unique ID: user:customRealm/194238) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
[5/15/07 11:40:28:906 IST] 00000011 RoleBasedAuth A SECJ0305I: The role-based authorization check failed for admin-authz operation Server:getName. The user jidvish (unique ID: user:customRealm/194238) was not granted any of the following required roles: administrator, operator, configurator, monitor.
|
_________________ Thanks and regards,
Jiddvish Rawal |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 6:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
This last error looks to me like a deployment problem.
You need to define the users to the roles they can have.
After that only will role based authorization work.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mdncan |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 6:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 59 Location: US
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jidvishrawal |
Posted: Thu May 17, 2007 11:02 pm Post subject: WAS Global Security issue[PROBLEM SOLVED] |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 07 Mar 2007 Posts: 29 Location: USA
|
Hi All,
You need to enable security while creating the profile itself, enabling the global security after it, can be a real challenge specially while using custom registry. There are many many configurations which are supposed to be changed so the best way is to create a new profie, its worked for me. _________________ Thanks and regards,
Jiddvish Rawal |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|