Author |
Message
|
goffinf |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:02 am Post subject: Whitespace characters in XML |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 05 Nov 2005 Posts: 401
|
If I have and XML message like this :-
<Insurer>
<QuoteReference/>
</Insurer>
and eSQL like this :-
TRIM(InputRoot.XMLNSC.Insurer.QuoteReference)
the value returned is OA09 (Line Feed + TAB).
This is a bit surprising (to me anyway). Is there a way of testing that the content of the QuoteReference element is actually empty ??
Thanks
Fraser. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
goffinf |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 05 Nov 2005 Posts: 401
|
OK, looking again at the archive I have can see that this appears to be a known bug with the XMLNSC parser. The caomment said raise a PMR and quote the following for an iFix. Having never done this before, how do I raise the request ? :-
PMR 12211,999,866
Thanks
Fraser. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
littlechild |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Apr 2007 Posts: 17
|
i think ur message structure is having /n/t after QuoteReference as its child
as TRIM always remove whitespace and give the value this /n/t will act like a value for this and this the only value that is get return by this statement.
u can do simple if (codtion)!= null..... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
special_agent_Queue |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 27 Jul 2006 Posts: 102
|
To raise a PMR you need to contact IBM support. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JosephGramig |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 10:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 Posts: 1244 Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA
|
Are you sure you have applied all of the maintenance to your broker and toolkit?
From the MQSI command prompt run:
mqsiservice -v
and you should see that you are at 6003. If not download the maintenance from http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?rs=849&uid=swg27006041 and click on "MessageBroker" not 6003. _________________ Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
goffinf |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 2:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 05 Nov 2005 Posts: 401
|
JosephGramig wrote: |
Are you sure you have applied all of the maintenance to your broker and toolkit?
From the MQSI command prompt run:
mqsiservice -v
and you should see that you are at 6003. If not download the maintenance from http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?rs=849&uid=swg27006041 and click on "MessageBroker" not 6003. |
Thanks Joseph. I was running version 6.0.0.1 and updated as per your suggestion. Unfortunately this problem remains.
Fraser. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sourdas2 |
Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 12:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 21 Apr 2006 Posts: 90 Location: Kolkata,India
|
I am also having the same kind of problem with latest version of toolkit and broker.
I have ensured that there is no /n/t character in sample input message and it is still giving the same problem.
When I modify the xml slighly, even more strange observation can be noticed.
My modified sample message -
Code: |
<Insurer>
<Auth_Id>9999</Auth_Id>
<QuoteReference/>
</Insurer>
|
My esql coding is-
Code: |
SET V_AuthId = TRIM(InputRoot.XMLNSC.Insurer.Auth_Id)
SET V_Qref = TRIM(InputRoot.XMLNSC.Insurer.QuoteReference)
|
strangely, V_Qref is taking value of AuthId i.e. '9999'. _________________ Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2007 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
The fix will be in FP04. If you can't wait for FP04, you can contact your IBM rep and ask for the fix for PMR 12211,999,866. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|