Author |
Message
|
vjsony |
Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2002 7:35 pm Post subject: MQRC_OPTIONS_ERROR |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 01 Aug 2001 Posts: 45
|
Hi everyone,
I have a MQSeries client running on Tru64 connecting to a Qmgr on NT.
Note Scenario 1 (throws MQRC_OPTIONS_ERROR)
----------------------
MQOD od = {MQOD_DEFAULT};
int Options = MQOO_OUTPUT;
od.version = MQOD_CURRENT_VERSION;
MQOPEN (Hconn, ObjDesc, Options, Hobj, CompCode, Reason) ;
.....
...
Note Scenario 2 (no error)
------------------------------
MQOD od = {MQOD_DEFAULT};
int Options = MQOO_OUTPUT;
/* od.version = MQOD_CURRENT_VERSION; */
MQOPEN (Hconn, ObjDesc, Options, Hobj, CompCode, Reason)
.....
.....
Any idea why this happens?
Why does setting the version return an options error ?
I thought MQOD_CURRENT_VERSION would always return the right version of the structure .
Regards,
VJ. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2002 6:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
What are the versions of the queue managers on both boxes ??? _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vjsony |
Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2002 7:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 01 Aug 2001 Posts: 45
|
Hi Jeff,
The statement od.version = MQOD_CURRENT_VERSION sets the od.version to 3.
On NT, the installed MQSeries Server is version 5.2.1
The MQSeries Client on Tru64 is version 5.1
Regards,
VJ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2002 3:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
Well I think you have an issue for IBM, I looked up those values on both
v5.1 and v5.2 and the current version number is the same, so that shouldnt fail. _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vjsony |
Posted: Thu Jul 25, 2002 7:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 01 Aug 2001 Posts: 45
|
Hi Jeff,
Thanks for your reply.
I've got a doubt. In the case of a MQSeries client connecting to a higher version MQSeries server, what does MQOD_CURRENT_VERSION mean? Does it mean the version of the MQSeries client or that of the MQSeries Server?
Another doubt: Do you know of a IBM contact reference for reporting this issue?
Regards,
VJ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 3:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
It would have to be a compile time setting. So it used whatever version it
finds in the cmqc.h file you used during compile
Try mqseries@us.ibm.com, I dont know if they will accept it without a PMR
but they might. _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vjsony |
Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2002 2:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 01 Aug 2001 Posts: 45
|
Thankyou Jeff.
Regards,
VJ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hkhan12 |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2002 8:54 am Post subject: MQRC_OPTION |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 08 Aug 2002 Posts: 98
|
Hi everbody,
I'm getting a 2045 MQRC_OPTION_NOT_VALID_FOR_TYPE error on UNIX platform.
Here are the steps I have:
1. I connected to my local Q MGR - successful
2. Try to open a Remote Queue with the above option - failed.
I assigned them as follows:
Qmgr CHAR( 48 )
RequestQName CHAR( 48 )
I have padded my Q MGR name and Remote Q name and checked their lengths, its exact the length of the actual object name.
Any idea or help will be appreciated
Thanx |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mrlinux |
Posted: Thu Aug 15, 2002 11:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 14 Feb 2002 Posts: 1261 Location: Detroit,MI USA
|
What are your options when opening the queue. _________________ Jeff
IBM Certified Developer MQSeries
IBM Certified Specialist MQSeries
IBM Certified Solutions Expert MQSeries |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|