Author |
Message
|
pfaulkner |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2002 2:29 pm Post subject: QMgr name |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
How can I get the name of my WMQI QMgr from within a flow. I see the MQMD contains SourceQueue, what about SourceQMgr? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2002 3:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Unfortunately, there is no standard way of getting queue manager name within a message flow using simple ESQL. You could write a plug-in node, which will return you the broker's queue manager name.
May I know why do you need this? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pfaulkner |
Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2002 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
I have a middleware system using MQ that we are intergrating with WQMI, all of our messages are actually owned by other applications that ours. So we have the problem of dynamically getting the original MQ Messages in to and out of WMQI without impacting the current client or servers. I would like to pass the WMQI QMgr in the ReplyToQMgr of the MQMD and store the original Reply QMgr as part of the ReplyToQ, so that I am able to get my reply messages to go back through WMQI on the way to the client.
I know I could hard code most of this in WMQI and not need to do it dynamically but I would like to reuse the MessageFlows between several WMQI Engines and therefore prefer to have everything dynamic.
That's the short answer to why  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2002 7:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Paul,
If you don't set any value for MQMD.ReplyToQmgr in your code, WMQI will automatically put Broker's queue manager name in this field. So, in your code, you will only set value for MQMD.ReplyToQ field. Hope this solves your problem! _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pfaulkner |
Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2002 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
Problem is we also store the ReplyToQMgr in a header that is part of the message, so I also need to change my message to include the value. I assume WMQI doesn't set the ReplyToQMgr value until it's actually doing the MQPut?
Unfortunately our code uses the value in the ReplyToQ of our own header and not the MQMD so setting just the MQMD doesn't help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2002 9:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Paul,
I am not sure if it is available before MQPUT or not. Could you test this? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pfaulkner |
Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2002 10:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 18 Mar 2002 Posts: 241 Location: Colorado, USA
|
I will, and let you know what I find.
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|