Author |
Message
|
Paul D |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:51 am Post subject: Issue with dspmqrte command[SOLVED] |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
We are trying to run this command are are having some issues. We get a AMQ8651 return code. Does anyone have experience with this and have some ideas as to what the issue could be. It seems pretty simple to us. We don't know of any additional setup that is needed.
Code: |
sith11:(/home/mqm) 153: dspmqrte -m STH11BT1 -q NMICC.SWITCH.RPI
AMQ8653: DSPMQRTE command started with options '-m STH11BT1 -q NMICC.SWITCH.RPI'.
AMQ8661: DSPMQRTE command will not put to queue 'NMICC.SWITCH.RPI', queue manager 'STH11BT1'.
AMQ8658: DSPMQRTE command failed to put a message on the target queue.
AMQ8651: DSPMQRTE command has finished with errors.
sith11:(/home/mqm) 154: |
_________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D
Last edited by Paul D on Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:15 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
the AMQ8661 error (second in the list) should give some clues
use: mqrc AMQ8661  _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Paul D |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
The queue is there and we are running under the ID of mqm so permissions should not be an issue. Any other ideas? _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Quote: |
536905313 0x20008661 oecE_WILL_NOT_PUT_TO_LOCAL_Q
MESSAGE:
DSPMQRTE command will not put to queue '<insert one>', queue manager '<insert
two>'.
EXPLANATION:
You started the DSPMQRTE command specifying that the trace-route message should not be delivered to a local queue (-d yes was not specified). However, it has been determined that the target queue does not resolve to a transmission queue. Therefore the DSPMQRTE command has chosen not to put the trace-route message to the target queue '<insert one>' on queue manager '<insert two>'.
ACTION:
Determine whether it was expected that the target queue would resolve to a local queue. |
_________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Paul D |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 200 Location: Green Bay Packer Country
|
Thanks, that was it . We just started using this and that one stumped me. Here's an example with the -d flag...
Code: |
sith11:(/home/mqm) 138: dspmqrte -m STH11BT1 -q MQSERIES.BJORN.TEST.IN -d yes
AMQ8653: DSPMQRTE command started with options '-m STH11BT1 -q MQSERIES.BJORN.TEST.IN -d yes'.
AMQ8659: DSPMQRTE command successfully put a message on queue 'MQSERIES.BJORN.TEST.IN', queue manager 'STH11BT1'.
AMQ8674: DSPMQRTE command is now waiting for information to display.
AMQ8666: Queue 'MQSERIES.BJORN.TEST.IN' on queue manager 'STH11BT1'. |
This seems to hang. Just putting to a local queue is not very beneficial so we'll just document this behavior and move on. As you can expect, we want to use this primarily with clustered queues. _________________ Thanks!!!
Paul D |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It seems one should only specify a local queue if it's an XMIT usage - reading that error message. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
It seems one should only specify a local queue if it's an XMIT usage - reading that error message. |
an XMITQ is not 'going' anywhere on it's own.
the dspmqrte is to trace where a message is going when put to an alias or a remote, then you will be able to see where it is 'going' ... _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|