ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker Flows

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker Flows « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jagan
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:06 pm    Post subject: Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker Flows Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jun 2001
Posts: 55

Hi,

I have a requirment of sending output message from MB flows to multiple destination Queue managers. Iam have the following environment..

1. 10+1 Queue Managers all are in one cluster.
2. Every queue manager is having a common queue name as 'A'.
3. output message from Flow to be routed to all the queues (A) in all different Queue Managers (i.e 10+1 QM's).

Tried using Destination List as below. QM1 is the default QM for broker, when I used the following iam getting the error saying "Unable to open Queue 'A' in Queue Manager 'QM2'.

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueManager = 'QM1';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'A';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueManager = 'QM2';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueName = 'A';
Please let me know how to send to different destinations, without using the Remote queue option..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
vk
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 20 Sep 2005
Posts: 302
Location: Houston

You can use Publish Subscibe model for this scenario. Register a topic for this flow with the broker and subscribe the queue for each of the 10 queue managers for this topic.

From the flow, you can use a Publication node to publish the topic simultaneously to all the subscribers.

Regards,
VK.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael Dag
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 13 Jun 2002
Posts: 2607
Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)

QM1 is your local Qmgr, what happens when you put to a single Qeueu on QM2, is your cluster setup ok?
Can the broker find QM2?

what error code do you get?
_________________
Michael



MQSystems Facebook page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Blackberry
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 12 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

if u do not have a cluster, you can make your queue managers to be communicated with the brokers one to solve this problem.

Either way you can check the receiver channel connection parameter has been entered correctly. I had preveously faced same kind of problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blackberry
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 12 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

The second one if you want to use clustering.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vk
PostPosted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 20 Sep 2005
Posts: 302
Location: Houston

Per IBM documentation for MB6 for MQOutput Node -

Quote:
When you use a WebSphere MQ clustered queue, leave the queue manager name empty.


When you want to send the same output to multiple queues and the queue names are different, you can use either MQDestinationList or Publish-Subscribe. But when all the destination queue names are same, then Publish-Subscribe is the better approach.

Regards,
VK
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
broker_new
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 30 Nov 2006
Posts: 614
Location: Washington DC

In the MQOutput Node properties you have to set

DESTINATION MODE = DESTINATION LIST
_________________
IBM ->Let's build a smarter planet
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jagan
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:12 am    Post subject: Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker Flows Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jun 2001
Posts: 55

I have configured my environment as below:

1. Destination Mode: Destination List
2. Left blank of QM name and Queue Name

Testing with the below senario:

Created two QM as QMGR and TEST and created a Queue with the same name as 'A' on both the Queue managers. And put these two QM are in one cluster.

Now trying the below code to send the same message to multiple destination..

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueManagerName='QMGR'
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'A';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueManagerName='TEST';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueName = 'A';

Still getting the exception "Failed to open queue" for the TEST ..

Let me know only the Publish Subscribe is the only option to send multiple destination Queue managers..


Thanks
jagan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:17 am    Post subject: Re: Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker F Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jagan wrote:

Still getting the exception "Failed to open queue" for the TEST ..


What is the reason code associated with the failure?

Is the queue manager associated with the flow in the same cluster as the target queue manager?

No, Pub/Sub is not the only option. The list function you're using works as well.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 7:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You really shouldn't be putting to a specific qmgr when writing to a QCLUSTER.

You should make sure that the MQOutput node is not using BIND_ON_OPEN and that the queue A's do not have DEFBIND of BIND_ON_OPEN.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EddieA
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 2:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 28 Jun 2001
Posts: 2453
Location: Los Angeles

If you are PUTting directly to a remote QM, then you have to ensure that the local QM knows how to route the message. The "usual" method, is to have an XMITQ named the same as the destination QM. Or, you can use QM Aliases, or a Default XMITQ.

Cheers,
_________________
Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PullMeOut
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 9:27 am    Post subject: You Need to Change the comput node properties Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 11
Location: India

Hello All

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueManagerName='QMGR'
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'A';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueManagerName='TEST';
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[2].queueName = 'A';


This code will work , the only think everyone is missing here is

In compute node properties we need to
set LocalEnvironment and Message
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jagan
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 12:19 pm    Post subject: Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker Flows Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 26 Jun 2001
Posts: 55

Hi Guys,

It is working, some issues with cluster. After creating the cluster with both QMGR and TEST queuemanager it is working fine..

Thanks for all your support..

Jagan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Multiple Destination Queue Manager from Message Broker Flows
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.