Author |
Message
|
doggy |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2001 9:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Oct 2001 Posts: 8
|
Hi all,
I am receiving an XML message with repeating XML tags (<xml><t>blah</t><t>blah2</t></xml>) and I would like to break the message/tags into multiple individual mesg then pass to ONE same queue.
For example:
Break original msg
<xml><t>blah</t><t>blah2</t></xml>
to
<t>blah</t> ---> Queue1
<t>blah2</t> ---> Queue1
Then I'll have to combine those broken messages back to 1 message.
Any suggestion? I am looking at RouteToLabel and Label nodes.
Tin
[ This Message was edited by: doggy on 2001-10-10 14:15 ] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
TonyD |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2001 3:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 540 Location: New Zealand
|
'Multiply' Plugin?....btw why do you have to recombine the message if you already have it...will something have altered? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
doggy |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2001 3:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Oct 2001 Posts: 8
|
Thanks for your reply.
In details, I need to do vendor lookup on SAP, which involves 2 BAPI calls. The first BAPI call will return a list of VendorID, which I will use to call the second BAPI to get the vendor details. Unfortunately, the BAPI does not accept multiple vendorID call, therefore I have to break apart the vendorID list and send in 1 by 1. Once all the details are back, I'll have to recombine them into 1 message. I'm using NEON RF as well.
Hope this clarifies any confusion,
Tin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
doggy |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2001 6:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Oct 2001 Posts: 8
|
And where can i get multiply plugin to see if it fits my purpose?
Tin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2001 11:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Tin,
1. if you need Multiply plugin drop me a mail and I send you. But this is working on NT.
2. for original question: you don't need NEON for message splitting. I'm using a "pure MQSI" message flow for getting the segments from an IDoc. If your input IDoc contents approx. less segments this flow maybe a continous splitting but if the number of segment is more then 20-50 I recommend a binary splitting. (I'm working with 10000+ segments)
Flow is next:
1. MQInput with BLOB
2. Filter (length(BLOB) <= 1063)
2.1 true - go 6.
2.2 false - go 3.
3. FlowOrder
3.1 first - go 4.
3.2 second go 5.
4. Compute - substring for 1st record (1st half) then go 2.
5. Compute - substring for rest records then go 2.
6. MQOutput
But if you need I'll export my flow and send it.
Tibor
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Tibor |
Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2001 11:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 1033 Location: Hungary
|
Sorry, first sentence would be:
.. this is working only on NT.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|