Author |
Message
|
nab054371 |
Posted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 12:07 pm Post subject: Exists not working |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 15 Nov 2006 Posts: 173
|
IF EXISTS(SELECT T.USER_ID FROM Database.USER_TBL AS T WHERE T.USER_ID = 'ABCD') THEN
I get a syntax error on this line,it tells me valid options include: *
I have tried
IF EXISTS(SELECT T.* FROM Database.USER_TBL AS T WHERE T.USER_ID = 'ABCD') THEN
but that doesn't work either? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gregop |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 12:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 24 Nov 2006 Posts: 81
|
Well that should work OK - It works OK for me in V6.0.0.2.
What WMB version are you using ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nab054371 |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 6:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 15 Nov 2006 Posts: 173
|
I am in 5.0. I picked this staringht out of 5.0 message broker manuals! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vsr |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 04 Apr 2006 Posts: 104
|
Why don't you trace the error so that it will be easy to find out |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nab054371 |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 15 Nov 2006 Posts: 173
|
This is a syntax error.I am not getting that far! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pathipati |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 296
|
gregop wrote: |
Well that should work OK - It works OK for me in V6.0.0.2.
What WMB version are you using ? |
nab054371 wrote: |
I am in 5.0. I picked this staringht out of 5.0 message broker manuals! |
Apply latest fixpak. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nab054371 |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 15 Nov 2006 Posts: 173
|
Is there a way to figure out what fixpack I am currently on? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vsr |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 12:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 04 Apr 2006 Posts: 104
|
Go to tool kit -->Help -->About Message Broker Toolkit for Websphere Studio
There you will find version number like this
ex:
Version: 5.0.X ----> where X = Current FixPack Level
Similarly you can check the updates by Toolkit -->Help-->Software Updates-->New Updates and check the the updates you want ... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pathipati |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 12:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 296
|
vsr wrote: |
Go to tool kit -->Help -->About Message Broker Toolkit for Websphere Studio
There you will find version number like this
ex:
Version: 5.0.X ----> where X = Current FixPack Level
Similarly you can check the updates by Toolkit -->Help-->Software Updates-->New Updates and check the the updates you want ... |
This is for Toolkit...
and for Broker use..
mqsiservice
and Search in IBM site for Broker fixpaks... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nab054371 |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 15 Nov 2006 Posts: 173
|
I finally figure it out.This is a bug in MQSI manual for message flows.
It needs to be
IF EXISTS(SELECT * FROM Database.USER_TBL AS T WHERE T.USER_ID = 'ABCD') THEN |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pathipati |
Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 296
|
Didn't it fixed in any v5 fixpaks? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|