|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Problems with spanish characters |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
jgalo |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2002 2:43 am Post subject: Problems with spanish characters |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 May 2002 Posts: 1
|
Hi,
I have an application in C++ that receive a string message. Sometimes,
when the message contains a character like ñ, á, é, etc (spanish
characters), the applications replace them with another strange
character. What can I do to receive the character correctly?
I have tried with this...
...
msg.setMessageId( );
msg.setCorrelationId( );
msg.setEncoding( 284 );
if ( quRecep.get( msg, gmo ) ) {
if ( msg.formatIs( MQFMT_STRING ) ) {
buffer[ msg.dataLength() ] = 0 ;
return msg.bufferPointer();
}
}
....
If I remove the line with setEncoding(284), it makes the same.
How can I receive properly those characters?
Thanks, Jose
PD: Sorry for my poor english |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oz1ccg |
Posted: Wed May 29, 2002 3:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 10 Feb 2002 Posts: 628 Location: Denmark
|
Hi Jose,
there are some tricks.... (I hope)
Try setting CCSID and eventually try the MQGMO_CONVERT...
I don't know if it helps... I woyuld give it a try, maybee these keywords could help you.
just my $0.01 _________________ Regards, Jørgen
Home of BlockIP2, the last free MQ Security exit ver. 3.00
Cert. on WMQ, WBIMB, SWIFT. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pchan |
Posted: Fri Jul 26, 2002 11:59 am Post subject: I'm having the same issue with VB |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Feb 2002 Posts: 3
|
Hi Jose,
Have you found a solution for this? I'm having the same issue. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
Perry |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
arinduer |
Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2002 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 13 Aug 2001 Posts: 50 Location: Phuket, Thailand
|
I'm just guessing here... But, I vaguely remember that there were language option questions during the initial MQ Installation. I'm trying to remember this from an old 5.0 installation I did atleast a year and a half ago--But I must admit that I haven't done an MQ installation since... So if ** all else ** fails, I guess you can try re-installing MQ--definitely a last resort...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgrabinski |
Posted: Tue Jul 30, 2002 9:52 pm Post subject: non-latin characters |
|
|
Master
Joined: 16 Oct 2001 Posts: 246 Location: Katowice, Poland
|
Hi!
I've had similiar problems (I'm Polish, we have 9 non-latin characters in our alphabet). The solution is:
- appropraite CCSIDs on communicating managers (see documentation for spanish)
- messages in string format (MQFMT_STRING)
- MQGMO_CONVERT with MQGET
Done it. Works fine. (I've been connecting OS/390 to Win2K, AIX and Sun Solaris)
HTH _________________ Marcin Grabinski <>< |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|