Author |
Message
|
Kateel |
Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 12:58 pm Post subject: Help required regarding BLOB.BLOB |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 May 2006 Posts: 17
|
Guys,
I stumbled upon a piece of code which uses InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB. The input message comes in CWF format. And I analysed the message and trace and the above code is actually resolving to InputBody.BLOB.BLOB.
Could some one please explain how this is being resolved?(I would have thought the InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB would start traversing from Properties header)
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kateel |
Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 01 May 2006 Posts: 17
|
never mind i got it. I was confused with the 2nd BLOB. anyway it was a rookie mistake
By the way, I have a Q regarding the CCSID stuffs. If I am working on ASCII character set, can i use any of the ASCII CCSID while casting InputRoot.BLOB.BLOB (ex : 437, 1208 etc)?
Also I have seen CCSID being set in almost every headers(Properties, MQMD, MQRFH2). So which one takes priority finally when it comes to Application data?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 1:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Use InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId (or whatever the proper capitalization is).
When performing a CAST, the CCSID indicates what CCSID the data is in before the cast. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 2:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
Use InputRoot.Properties.CodedCharSetId (or whatever the proper capitalization is).
When performing a CAST, the CCSID indicates what CCSID the data is in before the cast. |
In case of the presence of additional headers use the CCSID of the header describing the message data.
Headers are typically chained, each describing the data following it.
So if you have MQMD->RFH2->Data the CCSID of the data part will be on the RFH2. Be carefull however not to confuse it with the CCSID of the property/value pairs of the RFH2.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 3:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
In case of additional headers, I'm fairly positive InputRoot.Properties is set to the correct value for the InputBody. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|