Author |
Message
|
elphodon |
Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 2:35 pm Post subject: Browse Messages |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 12 Location: Brazil
|
Hi,
I'm using MQ to receive messages from another system.
MQ was working perfectly, but now the follow situation ocurs:
My application connect in MQ without erros, MQGET returns 2033 (No messages), but when I look to the queue detph, it show 38 messagens, when I browse this messages, MQ explorer don't shows any message.
Seconds later, the queue depth is 0... after, the number of messages up to 38 and same situaion ocurs.
Any ideia?
Obs.: if I put a test message, the queue detph up to 39, my application read this whitout problems and after this no more messages are getted |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 3:27 pm Post subject: Re: Browse Messages |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 4:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
What you describe sounds like the first 38 messages were MQPUT inside Unit of Work. The queue will show a depth for these uncomitted messages; but getting applications will not be able to 'see' the messages until the application program MQPUTtin the messages MQCOMITs them. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elphodon |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 12 Location: Brazil
|
Hi,
I see my error log an detect that log files are full.
Readind abount linear and circular logs I determine that we need change my log to circular log.
But, why I do this?
The error:
WebSphere MQ First Failure Symptom Report |
| ========================================= |
| |
| Date/Time :- Sun November 26 08:10:23 E. South America Daylight Ti |
| Host Name :- SCRBHISBRVCP002 (Windows 2000 Build 2195: Service Pack |
| 4) |
| PIDS :- 5724H7200 |
| LVLS :- 6.0.1.1 |
| Product Long Name :- WebSphere MQ for Windows |
| Vendor :- IBM |
| Probe Id :- HL010004 |
| Application Name :- MQM |
| Component :- hlgReserveLogSpace |
| SCCS Info :- lib/logger/amqhlge0.c, 1.26.1.1 |
| Line Number :- 246 |
| Build Date :- May 5 2006 |
| CMVC level :- p600-101-060504 |
| Build Type :- IKAP - (Production) |
| UserID :- gaviao |
| Process Name :- C:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\bin\amqzlaa0.exe |
| Process :- 00003804 |
| Thread :- 00000002 |
| QueueManager :- IPSAPAQM |
| ConnId(1) IPCC :- 27568 |
| ConnId(2) QM :- 4316 |
| Major Errorcode :- hrcE_LOG_FULL |
| Minor Errorcode :- OK |
| Probe Type :- MSGAMQ6709 |
| Probe Severity :- 2 |
| Probe Description :- AMQ6709: The log for the Queue manager is full. |
| FDCSequenceNumber :- 0 |
| |
+-----------------------------------------------------------------------------+ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
elphodon wrote: |
Readind abount linear and circular logs I determine that we need change my log to circular log.
|
Or improve the housekeeping so that linear log files no longer required are removed to free up space. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
Code: |
> mqrc AMQ6709
536897289 0x20006709 hrcE_LOG_FULL
MESSAGE:
The log for the Queue manager is full.
EXPLANATION:
This message is issued when an attempt to write a log record is rejected
because the log is full. The queue manager will attempt to resolve the problem.
ACTION:
This situation may be encountered during a period of unusually high message
traffic. However, if you persistently fill the log, you may have to consider
enlarging the size of the log. You can either increase the number of log files
by changing the values in the queue manager configuration file. You will then
have to stop and restart the queue manager. Alternatively, if you need to make
the log files themselves bigger, you will have to delete and recreate the queue
manager. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elphodon |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 12 Location: Brazil
|
Hi again,
I understand what I need do
The problem is, how I do
I don't find explains in MQ documentantion.
Tks in advance! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Linear logging maintenance: look at the support packs...
My favorite:
Look at support pack MS0L. Note that if the latest date on the Support pack does not say 2006, write an email to the author and get the 2006 update for MQSeries V 6.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
elphodon wrote: |
I don't find explains in MQ documentantion.
Tks in advance! |
There are two options provided under "ACTION" in the output from mqrc in my previous post. Which of the two do you want to do? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elphodon |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 12 Location: Brazil
|
Hi mvic
How to I enlarge the size of the log file?
Believe that is more functional... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elphodon |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 12 Location: Brazil
|
Sorry All,
My log files are circular not linear.
In this case I need enlarge the size of my log files, correct? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 4:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
Get in to mqs.ini file and see the attributest for log.
It is better to shut down the queue managers first and change the values of mqs.ini file.
later restart the queue manager using " -c " option.
Thanks and Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elphodon |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 5:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 12 Location: Brazil
|
Hi Gaya3,
I'm running MQ in W2k, this file don't exists  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 5:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Hi
I agree with mvic, IBM supports it that way
you can think of re-creating the queue managers with different log size.
i had experimented by changing the log file size in mqs.ini once and it worked fine.
but i will not recommend this one in Dev.QA or in Production environments.
you can test in your own test system.
Thanks and Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|