Author |
Message
|
sanketpatel |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 4:57 am Post subject: remove namespace from xml message |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 40
|
Hi,
my input message is like this:
<DataElement>
<NS1:sap_zv_prodn_bal_mvmnt_data
xmlns:NS1="http://www.ibm.com/websphere/crossworlds/2002/BOSchema/sap_zv_prodn_bal_mvmnt_data"
xmlns:NS2="http://www.ibm.com/websphere/crossworlds/2002/BOSchema/sap_prdbalmvmntdata"
xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
<Plant>1121</Plant>
<MatDesc>MOTOR SPIRIT 87 ON (Unleaded MS)</MatDesc>
<MatCode>16000</MatCode>
</NS1:sap_zv_prodn_bal_mvmnt_data>
</DataElement>
and i want output like this:
<DataElement>
<Plant>1121</Plant>
<MatDesc>MOTOR SPIRIT 87 ON (Unleaded MS)</MatDesc>
<MatCode>16000</MatCode>
</DataElement>
i tried this...
DECLARE NS1 NAMESPACE 'http://www.ibm.com/websphere/crossworlds/2002/BOSchema/sap_zv_prodn_bal_mvmnt_data';
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
CALL CopyEntireMessage();
set OutputRoot.XML.DataElement = InputRoot.XML.NS1:sap_zv_prodn_bal_mvmnt_data;
but i am getting and xml writing error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nathanw |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 5:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 Jul 2004 Posts: 550
|
You are using the XMLNS domain I assume.
If you carry out changes to teh message and do not inlcude a declaration then it will fail as no namespace declaration is read.
After the Input node insert a Reset Content Descriptor node and switch it to XML then rebuild your message in esql etc. _________________ Who is General Failure and why is he reading my hard drive?
Artificial Intelligence stands no chance against Natural Stupidity.
Only the User Trace Speaks The Truth  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sanketpatel |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 5:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 40
|
sorry i am not getting u..
pls come again... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 5:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You can't do namespaces when you use XML domain, you must use XMLNS or XMLNSC.
If you do a search here, you can find a couple of different pieces of code for removing namespaces from a tree. At least one of those pieces of code is not very good, so use some caution. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sanketpatel |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 5:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 40
|
hey..
i am very much new with the esql.
if anyone can write small example it will be a great help.
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you do a search here, you will find an example. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sanketpatel |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 31 Oct 2006 Posts: 40
|
pls point me to that post....
i am not able to find... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Search for "remove namespaces", in this forum, for all words. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|