ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » WBIMB 5.0: Select to join ListItems from two different Lists

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 WBIMB 5.0: Select to join ListItems from two different Lists « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
wischlei
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:36 am    Post subject: WBIMB 5.0: Select to join ListItems from two different Lists Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Germany

I have got two different inputs with ListItem entries which I want to copy to a new XML tree:
(<somenodes > are actually identical, I just numbered them to show the source in the Target tree)
<RootA>
<List>
<ListItem><somenodes1/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes2/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes3/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes4/></ListItem>
</List>
<List>
<ListItem><somenodes5/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes6/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes7/></ListItem>
</List>
<List>
<ListItem><somenodes8/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes9/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes10/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes11/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes12/></ListItem>
</List>
</RootA>

<RootB>
<SomeElem>
<List>
<ListItem><somenodes13/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes14/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes15/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes16/></ListItem>
</List>
</SomeElem>
<RootB>


Needed Result (not necessarily sorted):

<RootC>
<SomeElemC>
<List>
<ListItem><somenodes1/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes2/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes3/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes4/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes5/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes6/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes7/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes8/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes9/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes10/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes11/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes12/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes13/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes14/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes15/></ListItem>
<ListItem><somenodes16/></ListItem>
</List>
</SomeElemC>
</RootC>

Is there any way to do this with a single select statement like
SET RootC.SomeElemC.List.*[] = (select A.LogItem,
B.LogItem
From RootA.List[],
RootB.List);

(I know that this one does not work as I tried it in my first naive attempt).
_________________
Winfried Schleipen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ak05620_.htm
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wischlei
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 12:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Germany

Hi,
thanks a lot for posting a link to the wrong documentation (WBIMB 5.0!!!).
I can also rtfm. When I post a question in a forum I hope that there is someone out there who can help me in finding a solution in shorter time than by reading the docs and trying out different solutions.

Nevertheless I am thankful for any help so do please not mind my rudeness.
_________________
Winfried Schleipen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AMuck
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 09 Dec 2003
Posts: 3

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmbhelp/v6r0m0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ak05620_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi wischlei,
wischlei wrote:
When I post a question in a forum I hope that there is someone out there who can help me in finding a solution in shorter time than by reading the docs and trying out different solutions.
If you really wanted to save time, then you should have searched this forum, you would have found a lot of snippets.

wischlei wrote:
Nevertheless I am thankful for any help so do please not mind my rudeness.
Please do not mind our rudeness, we would rather want you to learn it by yourself, rather than depending on us even in the future..."something you learn on your own is something that you'll never lose on the way"...

Search this forum or look at the ESQL.pdf (available in the IBM site)...best of luck.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
wischlei
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 1:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Germany

Hi

why do you always think that all people are totally stupid. Of course have I searched the forum. I could not find any item that solved my problem. I would not have posted a new request if I could find an snippet with the solution to my problem. I know that you guys have also better things to do than solving the same problem over and again.
Regards Winfried.
_________________
Winfried Schleipen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 26, 2006 2:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Your question is a basic question on SYNTAX. Your original snippet was close.

Here is the v5 documentation.
http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wbihelp/v6rxmx/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.etools.mft.fp8.doc/ak05620_.htm

Notice in particular that it says
Quote:
The FROM clause can contain multiple database references, multiple message references, or a mixture of the two.


We only know what you actually tell us. Just like you only know what we actually tell you! Has anyone here posted "We think you're stupid"?

If you post a basic question, and don't tell us that you searched for other answers, and don't tell us that you read the documentation and don't tell us that you've received training - and we know from our own experience that any of those steps would have answered your question - what are we supposed to do?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » WBIMB 5.0: Select to join ListItems from two different Lists
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.