ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » set correlId

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 set correlId « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
madi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 12:50 pm    Post subject: set correlId Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Hi All

I am trying to set the input http request identifier to the correlid of the message but am not able to

the code is

Code:
      SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId = ASBITSTREAM(InputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestIdenifier CCSID 1208);

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId = InputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestIdenifier;

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId = CAST(InputLocalEnvironment.Destination.HTTP.RequestIdenifier AS BLOB);




None of the above is working. I know this is possible and may be simple but I am able to find out why I am getting all 0s in teh correlId in the output

plz point me out to any other posts with info ...... i tried search but did not find any solution

plz help

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Well to supply the correlId you would need a BLOB with 24 bytes.

Now you can concatenate a 00 filled BLOB to the one obtained. Cut it after the first 24 and try to feed that to the correlId.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
madi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

i did that and now i can see the correlId populated in the OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId in the debugger

but once it leaves the compute node the correlId is again getting set to 00000000000000000000

im guessing there is a property in the compute node that we have to set to pass the correlId when we say return true

right??

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 2:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

No that would be on the MQOutput node.
Make sure you check all the properties and you may have to specify "pass all".

But if the value of the correlId does not matter you can have the MQOutput node create it.

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
madi
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 3:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

i knew that was an option in the MQOutput Node but I need the correlId to be a specidic value for further processing

i did specify pass all but no use

just dont know why its becoming 000000000000 once it leaves the compute!!!

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dilse
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 270

Hi madi,

Try to use CopyEntireMessage() method instead of CopyMessageHeaders() and then try to do the same procedure that u did earlier and make the extra elements NULL that comes because of copying the entire message. I think this should work. I saw the same issue when I was trying to copy MessageId into Correld field. Hope this helps....

DilSe..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Oct 19, 2006 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

If you don't manage to create your MQMD folder with the right parser, then everything will "disappear" from it when you leave the Compute node.

The same with the Properties folder.


I know, I know. They aren't "folders".
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madi
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Hi All

this did not get fixed

here is my code that i use to set the correlId ..... im also setting the MsgId in the same way but that is staying when the msg goes out of the compute node

Code:
CALL CopyEntireMessage();      
      SET OutputRoot.XMLNS = NULL;
      SET OutputRoot.BLOB = NULL;
SET v_HopCorrelId = FIELDVALUE(Environment.Context.XML.ServiceProperty.Destination.Request.DestinationHop.MQ.CorrelID);
         WHILE LENGTH(v_HopCorrelId) < 24 DO
            SET v_HopCorrelId = v_HopCorrelId || '0';
         END WHILE;
         IF LENGTH(v_HopCorrelId) > 24 THEN
            SET v_HopCorrelId = RIGHT(v_HopCorrelId,24);
         END IF;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId = CAST(v_HopCorrelId AS BLOB CCSID 1208);


please let me know whats wrong with this code

thanks
madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1244
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

Try setting the MQOutput to 'SetAll'
_________________
Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
madi
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 8:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

Yep tried that

but the problem is the correlId is 0000000000000000000 before it goes to the MQOutput node. Just coming out of the compute is resetting it.

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1244
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

Can you try a CCSID of 819? Is the value set correctly on that set statement?

Does the incoming message have an MQMD? Did it come from a queue or HTTPInput? I see you kill the BLOB domain and the XMLNS domain, so what domain are you using?
_________________
Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
madi
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

output domain in xmlnsc

tried 819 but no luck

interestingly same code is working in a coleagues machine but not in mine??

any ideas what could effect CorrelId ??

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 11:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1244
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

Interesting, check the version level of your broker and his and see if they are the same.

In any case, you should make sure you have the latest CSD for WMQ and WMB.

mqsiservice -v
_________________
Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
madi
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Jan 2006
Posts: 475

both have fix pack 2 for broker and toolkit

--madi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Thu Nov 30, 2006 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1244
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

While that is not the problem, there is a fix pack 3 for the broker.

Did you export your project as a Project Interchange Format file and your buddy import it? And if so, does it still work different?
_________________
Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » set correlId
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.