ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Database configuration in v6 MB -----Resolved

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 Database configuration in v6 MB -----Resolved « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
bindu
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:26 pm    Post subject: Database configuration in v6 MB -----Resolved Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 07 May 2004
Posts: 97

Hi,
I have a flow like

I/P -> Compute -> O/T

In compute the ESQL Code is
CREATE COMPUTE MODULE ESQK_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main () RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
INSERT INTO Database.VIDEOR.AKASH.INFORMATION (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, HOUSENO, CITY) values (’firstname’, 'lastName', 007, USA');
RETURN TRUE;
END;
END MODULE;

But i am getting the following error after saving the message flow
Unable to find function or procedure named "Main" in module ESQK_Compute in default broker schema

Any help on this.


Last edited by bindu on Wed Oct 18, 2006 9:13 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi bindu,

Is the toolkit on automatic rebulid...even if it is, I would suggest you do a clean and try again.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bindu
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 12:07 am    Post subject: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 07 May 2004
Posts: 97

Hi,
I did clean and tried then also got the same ERROR
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
edarasumanth
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Posts: 21

go to Broker Application Perspective. Right click on Message flow project there is an option close. Just close the project and reopen the project.

Actually it is a tool kit bug. Some times if u clean and rebulid the project also it will appear again. just close and open the project 2 to 3 times. I hope it will disappear.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
jbanoop
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 1:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 17 Sep 2005
Posts: 401
Location: SC

disable the build automatically.
close the project
open the project again
build the project

alternatively start the toolkit with the clean option.

or you could try changing node position in the flow and saving etc..

it is a toolkit problem and keeps happening intermitantly.

if nothign seems to be working create a new workspace and import the project from the old to the new.

Regards,
Anoop
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
wschutz
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 1:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

I've seen this,, and have fixed it by opening the "Properites" dialog of the ESQL Compute node and reselecting the "ESQL Module" with the Browse button.
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
bindu
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 7:46 pm    Post subject: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 07 May 2004
Posts: 97

Hi Wayne,
It worked....but i am getting the following exception

I/P -> Compute -> O/T


Connected trace node to catch & failure terminals of I/P node so i got this exception on trace file......Any help will be appreciated

ESQL Code:

CREATE COMPUTE MODULE Ram_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
-- CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();
SET OutputRoot=InputRoot;
-- INSERT INTO Database.VIDEOR.AKASH.INFORMATION (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, HOUSENO, CITY) values (’firstname’, 'lastName', 007, USA');
RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER;
DECLARE J INTEGER;
SET I = 1;
SET J = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;
END MODULE;




Exception:

(
(0x01000000):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp'
(0x03000000):Line = 769
(0x03000000):Function = 'ImbMqOutputNode::evaluate'
(0x03000000):Type = 'ComIbmMQOutputNode'
(0x03000000):Name = 'Ram#FCMComposite_1_2'
(0x03000000):Label = 'Ram.MQOutput'
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 2230
(0x03000000):Text = 'Caught exception and rethrowing'
(0x01000000):MessageException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp'
(0x03000000):Line = 635
(0x03000000):Function = 'ImbMqOutputNode::evaluate'
(0x03000000):Type = 'ComIbmMQOutputNode'
(0x03000000):Name = 'Ram#FCMComposite_1_2'
(0x03000000):Label = 'Ram.MQOutput'
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 2660
(0x03000000):Text = 'Message contains no data'
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 2
(0x03000000):Text = '-1'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = 'MQW001'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 2
(0x03000000):Text = '0'
)
(0x01000000):Insert = (
(0x03000000):Type = 5
(0x03000000):Text = ''
)
)
)
)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:30 pm    Post subject: Re: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi bindu,
bindu wrote:
(0x03000000):Text = 'Message contains no data'
Take a trace of the output after the Input and the Compute node...

Are u debugging your flow ? Where is the exception thrown ?

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bindu
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:00 pm    Post subject: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 07 May 2004
Posts: 97

Hi,
After I/P trace looks fine but after compute node i am loosing the message and it throughing back ...is there anything wrong in my ESQL for INSERT statement...Can we use the INSERT in compute right....I am planning to insert data into DB2 database...

Thank You,
Bindu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:22 pm    Post subject: Re: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi bindu,
bindu wrote:
After I/P trace looks fine but after compute node i am loosing the message and it throughing back
Thats why I asked for the trace...plz provide the trace output after compute AND the actual code that us being used....I doubt the one above is the actual one ur using.

bindu wrote:
...is there anything wrong in my ESQL for INSERT statement...
You have commented it...why would that be an error.

bindu wrote:
Can we use the INSERT in compute right....I am planning to insert data into DB2 database...
Yes u can.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bindu
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 pm    Post subject: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 07 May 2004
Posts: 97

Hi,
i am sorry i didnt commented out that INSERT Statement in my ESQL

if i commentted out that one then the flow is working fine when i remove the comment then only i am getting problem and not inserting into database. Please have a look at the follwoing Trace after compute node

***************************
(
(0x01000000):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqInputNode.cpp'
(0x03000000):Line = 1768
(0x03000000):Function = 'ImbCommonInputNode::eligibleForBackout'
(0x03000000):Type = 'ComIbmMQInputNode'
(0x03000000):Name = 'AMF#FCMComposite_1_1'
(0x03000000):Label = 'AMF.MQInput'
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 2652
(0x03000000):Text = 'Dequeued failed message. Propagating a message to the failure terminal'
)
)

----------------------------

Thank you,
Bindu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mercury
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 24 Jun 2006
Posts: 32
Location: Hyderabad

Better u modify the code in this way.Because u have to send sth to output node.U cannot send an empty message to Output node.So uncomment those procedures according to ur requirement and execute sql stmt in one the procedures


CREATE COMPUTE MODULE Ram_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
-- CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
CALL CopyEntireMessage();
SET OutputRoot=InputRoot;
RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER;
DECLARE J INTEGER;
SET I = 1;
SET J = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
INSERT INTO Database.VIDEOR.AKASH.INFORMATION (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, HOUSENO, CITY) values (’firstname’, 'lastName', 007, 'USA')
END;
END MODULE;


Last edited by Mercury on Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:59 pm    Post subject: Re: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi bindu,
bindu wrote:
(0x03000000):Text = 'Dequeued failed message. Propagating a message to the failure terminal'
This does not seem to be because of an error with the insert statement, please provide the final tree in the ExceptionList...please stop dragging the post, if u simply provide all the details together, it will be easier for us to help you...partial information is not taking us anywhere.

bindu wrote:
INSERT INTO Database.VIDEOR.AKASH.INFORMATION (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, HOUSENO, CITY) values (’firstname’, 'lastName', 007, USA');
What is VIDEOR, AKASH and INFORMATION ? Your firstname variable seems to be in the wrong quotes, USA is not in starting quote...PLEASE PASTE THE ACTUAL REBUILT CODE.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
elvis_gn
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 1905
Location: Dubai

Hi Merecury,
Merecury wrote:
CALL CopyEntireMessage();
SET OutputRoot=InputRoot;
The first line will do the second, no need to do it again...

Merecury wrote:
CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
INSERT INTO Database.VIDEOR.AKASH.INFORMATION (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, HOUSENO, CITY) values (’firstname’, 'lastName', 007, USA')
END;
END MODULE;
Its bad coding standard to put you code in the CopyEntireMessage and CopyMessageHeaders...these are standard methods and should not be touched...helps in better understanding of code.

Regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bindu
PostPosted: Tue Oct 17, 2006 10:08 pm    Post subject: Database configuration in v6 MB Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 07 May 2004
Posts: 97

Hi,
I changed my ESQL to like below



CREATE COMPUTE MODULE AMF_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();
SET OutputRoot.XML=null;
DECLARE MID CHAR;
SET MID = SUBSTRING(InputRoot.XML.NAME.MIDDLENAME FROM 1 FOR 1);
SET OutputRoot.XML.INFORMATION.NAME=UPPER(InputRoot.XML.NAME.FIRSTNAME || ' ' || MID ||' '|| InputRoot.XML.NAME.LASTNAME);
SET OutputRoot.XML.INFORMATION.POSITION=UPPER(InputRoot.XML.NAME.POSITION);
RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyMessageHeaders() BEGIN
DECLARE I INTEGER;
DECLARE J INTEGER;
SET I = 1;
SET J = CARDINALITY(InputRoot.*[]);
WHILE I < J DO
SET OutputRoot.*[I] = InputRoot.*[I];
SET I = I + 1;
END WHILE;
INSERT INTO Database.VIDEOR.AKASH.INFORMATION (FIRSTNAME, LASTNAME, HOUSENO, CITY) values (’firstname’, 'lastName', 007, 'USA');
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;
END MODULE;

then after Compute node i got the trace like below


***************************



----------------------------

(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = NULL
(0x03000000):MessageType = NULL
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = NULL
(0x03000000):Encoding = NULL
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = NULL
(0x03000000):Transactional = NULL
(0x03000000):Persistence = NULL
(0x03000000):CreationTime = NULL
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = NULL
(0x03000000):Priority = NULL
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = NULL
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'MQ'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
(0x03000000):ContentType = NULL
)
)

********************* &&&&& *********

I/P failure trace has the following information

***************************
(
(0x01000000):RecoverableException = (
(0x03000000):File = 'F:\build\S000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\ImbMqInputNode.cpp'
(0x03000000):Line = 1768
(0x03000000):Function = 'ImbCommonInputNode::eligibleForBackout'
(0x03000000):Type = 'ComIbmMQInputNode'
(0x03000000):Name = 'AMF#FCMComposite_1_1'
(0x03000000):Label = 'AMF.MQInput'
(0x03000000):Catalog = 'BIPv600'
(0x03000000):Severity = 3
(0x03000000):Number = 2652
(0x03000000):Text = 'Dequeued failed message. Propagating a message to the failure terminal'
)
)

----------------------------

what do i need to change on my ESQL to insert data into my DB2

Thank You,
Bindu
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Database configuration in v6 MB -----Resolved
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.