Author |
Message
|
mqbrkrs |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:53 am Post subject: MRM and a XML message with a CData section |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 3 Location: The Netherlands
|
Hi,
I want to use the MRM to generate XML messages with a CData section.
I have read many topics about the subject, but there is no real answer to if it can be done or not.
Using:
SET OutputRoot.XML.SomeField.(XML.CDataSection) = .....
does the trick if you use the XML parser.
But what if you want to use the MRM parser?
Thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
i guess you would have to define an element in your msg def file to contain CDATA and then assign to it
just a thought
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 12:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Sorry - it's a known requirement, but you cannot do this today.
Depending on your requirements, you might want to encode it as base64 instead of using a CDATA section. The MRM domain will do the base64 encoding for you as long as you define the field as xs:binary and set the Encoding property to base64. You will have to supply binary data in the message tree, which will probably mean a CAST from CHARACTER to BLOB before you write.
I suppose I should ask - why is it important to use the MRM domain to write this message? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqbrkrs |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 1:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 3 Location: The Netherlands
|
A business partner writes the XML schemas for the SOAP messages we use to communicate.
To make sure that the messages are correct I import the messages in the toolkit and use the created messageset to validate and translate the outgoing messages. Works fine but now they want a message containing
a CData section.
I tried a couple of options, but failed.
And now that you confirm that it doesn't work, I will code the missing CData part in ESQL.
Thanks for your quick response. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Hey ... kimbert...
What happens if you insert the literal value '<![CDATA['||<data>||']]]>'... into an MRM-XML element? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqbrkrs |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 3 Location: The Netherlands
|
It will be parsed as '<........>' and that is not what you want in the XML message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|