|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
NULL value in message |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Vinay15 |
Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:01 am Post subject: NULL value in message |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Oct 2006 Posts: 6 Location: UK
|
I am using amqmdnet.dll to put message on Queue.
Dim ConnProperties As Hashtable = New Hashtable
ConnProperties.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, connectionType)
ConnProperties.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, strPortname)
ConnProperties.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, strChannelname)
oMQQueueManager = New MQQueueManager(sQueueManager, ConnProperties)
openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT + MQC.MQOO_FAIL_IF_QUIESCING
oMQQueue = oMQQueueManager.AccessQueue(sQueue, openOptions)
Dim oMQMessage As MQMessage = New MQMessage
oMQMessage.Format = MQC.MQFMT_STRING
oMQMessage.WriteString(xmlPayload.OuterXml)
Dim oMQ_PMO As MQPutMessageOptions = New MQPutMessageOptions
oMQQueue.Put(oMQMessage, oMQ_PMO)
It works but puts null values after every character in Queue. e.g. <.?.x.m.l. .v.e.r.s.i.o.n.=.".1..0.".?.>. like this. What should I modify in code to correct this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 6:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Those aren't NULL characters.
You're putting Unicode text.
Unicode is a double-byte character set.
Try searching here for all the other people who have had the exact same problem. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vinay15 |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 12:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Oct 2006 Posts: 6 Location: UK
|
I am new for MQ. Please be specific so as I can resolve this |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Vinay15 wrote: |
I am new for MQ. Please be specific so as I can resolve this |
jefflowrey wrote: |
Try searching here for all the other people who have had the exact same problem |
That's about as specific as you get!
1 quick search (using the link kindly provided at the top of the page) revealed this:
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=31911&highlight=unicode
Not the only example, nor the best, and offered without recommendation or endorsement as the kind of information available in the forum free for the looking.
Also Unicode has nothing per se to do with MQ but is a more general concept, highly used in .NET. You might want to do a bit of research before further coding  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|