|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
dynamic queue name via Java API |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
skytorch |
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 7:55 am Post subject: dynamic queue name via Java API |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Jun 2002 Posts: 47 Location: New York City
|
Hi,
how to obtain dynamic queue string name via Java API? I check Java API for MQQueue, MQQueueManager, didn't get the api.
thanks in advance.
sky |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skytorch |
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 8:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Jun 2002 Posts: 47 Location: New York City
|
In fact, this question applies to regular queue, queue manager. How to get the string names of MQQueue and MQQueueManager objects via Java API ?
Thanks.
Sky |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bduncan |
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 10:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 11 Apr 2001 Posts: 1554 Location: Silicon Valley
|
I'm not sure I understand what you mean... If you are asking about a way of obtaining the name of a specific MQ object, then you should already have this available. To connect to the queue manager in the first place, you need to supply a name, and to open a queue you need to supply its name as well. If you just want to get a list of the names of all the queues a particular queue manager hosts, etc., you'll need to use the PCF interface, or the MQINQ command... _________________ Brandon Duncan
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
MQSeries.net forum moderator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
skytorch |
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 12:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Jun 2002 Posts: 47 Location: New York City
|
Brandon,
Thanks.
What I meant is if I create a dynamic queue via
...
int opt=MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF;
MQQueue q=qm.accessQueue(model-qname, opt, "", "DQ*", "");
...
How do I the actual name of the dynamics queue created ?
Can MQQueue object return a name string of the queue ?
Sky |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bduncan |
Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2002 1:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 11 Apr 2001 Posts: 1554 Location: Silicon Valley
|
The MQManagedObject, the superclass of MQQueue, has a String member called "name". The MQSeries Using Java Manual on page 116 says:
Quote: |
public String name
The name of this resource (either the name supplied on the access method, or the name allocated by the queue manager for a dynamic queue). Setting this attribute has no effect.
|
_________________ Brandon Duncan
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
MQSeries.net forum moderator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|