Author |
Message
|
araghav |
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2002 11:09 am Post subject: Max message size in JMS (client mode)? |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 May 2002 Posts: 12
|
We are trying to send messages greater than 5 MB through JMS. It is failin with reason codde 2030. We have checked Q and QM size and they have been updated for 20 MB size.
We can not use bufferlength or SEGMENTATION as we are using JMS. Program is using Java.Channel (client mode)
TIA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2002 9:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
Check the maximum message length on your server connection channel. Increase it to more than default 4MB. _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
araghav |
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 4:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 May 2002 Posts: 12
|
I assume by server connection channel, you mean Java.Channel. We are only using Java.Channel to write to the local Queue using TCP/IP Client binding.
Apparently, message size on Java.Channel can not be increased more than 4 MB. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 5:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
??
What kind of error do you have and where?
I have just tried it two minutes ago:
- Post a 8MB message, with JAVA.CHANNEL set to maximum message length 4MB; I get an error 2030.
- In MQ Series explorer, I open the properties of JAVA.CHANNEL, I change 4MB to 40MB (I add a zero at the end). No error message: the change is accepted.
- I try the same post of 8MB; this time it works.
I have no special Java code for the big message, I just changed a simple test put program. _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
araghav |
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 7:32 am Post subject: Thanks. Got it |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 21 May 2002 Posts: 12
|
We were also getting 2030.
Apparently we were using utility (Command MQ) which didn't allow us
to change channel. We were able to alter it using native Unix command - runmqsc.
It is working now. problem was JAVA.CHANNEL
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|