Author |
Message
|
brokerics |
Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 6:34 am Post subject: Not getting Subscribed |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 30 Oct 2005 Posts: 45
|
hi people
i'm tryin to do a subscribe...through a message flow
MQinput -> Compute -> MQOutput
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format=MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2;
Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command='Sub';
Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic='News/Politics';
Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QName='SUB3';
Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QMgrName='UNSQM';
this is the content of compute node.
i use message broker v5, broker QM is UNSQM.
but i dont find it inthe subscription list...
can someone help me ?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 6:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You need to set the ReplyToQueue on the MQMD in order to indicate what queue you want to receive the subscriptions at. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MSV |
Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 2:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 59
|
HI,
I am also having a problem with the subscriptions.(MB 6.0.0.1,MQ 6.0)
Output queue name specified in the MQOutput is system.broker.control.queue
While executing my subscription flow,the subscription message is sent to SYSTEM.BROKER.CONTROL.QUEUE .
But, immediately it is going to the DEAD LETTER QUEUE.
When i check my subscription list,i am not able to see the subscriptions.Even the default broker subscriptions are also not visible.
I am listing out the errors i got.
Error in the event log of the toolkit
The Configuration Manager was unable to register for internal subscriptions with broker WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.
Although the preceding deploy operation was successful,
a subsequent attempt by the Configuration Manager to register
for internal subscriptions with broker WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER
was not successful. This means that Message Brokers Toolkit
and Config Manager Proxy applications may not show the
correct status of the resources assigned to broker WBRK6_DEFAULT_BROKER.
In the event viewer
1)
( WBRK6_DEFAULT_CONFIGURATION_MANAGER ) Source field ''410064006d0069006e006900730074007200610074006f007200'' is too long for a target field of length ''12'' when converting
from unicode to codepage ''5348''.
When the character data in the source field is converted
to the target codepage, the resulting character string was
longer than the defined length of the target field.
Correct the application or compute expression that
generated the message. Ensure that the definition of the field
in the output message is correctly specified bearing in mind
the codepage required for the message and check that the
origin of the data within the source field is providing correct data.
2)
( WBRK6_DEFAULT_CONFIGURATION_MANAGER ) Invalid
configuration message. See the following messages for details
of the error.
The publish/subscribe function of the broker has received
an invalid configuration message and has not updated its
configuration. This can arise as a result of errors in the
specification of the broker topology or topics which the
Configuration Manager was unable to detect. It can also
result from the broker having become out of step with the
configuration repository or from other applications sending
extraneous messages to the configuration queues of the broker (SYSTEM.BROKER.ADMIN.QUEUE and SYSTEM.BROKER.EXECUTIONGROUP.QUEUE).
I appreciate ur help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MSV |
Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 59
|
When i checked the reason for the error code that i got ,the following information in found in the help.
Quote: |
Message BIP1536
Scenario: You have defined a Configuration Manager
to run with one user ID and you have defined a broker to run
on a different computer with a different user ID. Deployment
is successful but error message BIP1536 is issued when you
deploy message flows and message sets to the broker.
Explanation: The Configuration Manager is unable
to register for internal subscriptions with the broker because
the broker is running under one ID and the Configuration Manager
is running under another ID. The broker and the Configuration
Manager relay internal messages back and forth via publish/subscribe. These messages are carried through WebSphere MQ, which
requires certain authorizations.
Solution:
Ensure that the broker's user ID is a member of the mqm
and mqbrkrs groups.
Define the broker's user ID on the computer where the
Configuration Manager is running.
Define the Configuration Manager's user ID on the computer
where the broker is running.
Ensure that all IDs are in lowercase so that they are
compatible between computers. |
But, it is not matching with my scenario.(as my broker and
configuration manager are defined with the same user-id
and on the same machine)
Where am i going wrong in getting the subscribtions.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ayanc |
Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 9:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 15 Nov 2004 Posts: 88
|
Hi brokerics,
Plz change your code:
Code: |
Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command='Sub';
|
to Set OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command='RegSub';
Jeff,
Quote: |
You need to set the ReplyToQueue on the MQMD in order to indicate what queue you want to receive the subscriptions at.
|
The ReplyToQueue field will specify the queue, at which the broker response message indicating the success or the failure of the subscription request, are to be sent. In order to enable it the message type must be set to Request. The queue that will receive the subscriptions is the queue specified with "psc.QName" under the qmgr "psc.QMgrName"
Hi MSV,
Though I have not worked in v6 your problem seems to indicate that the message flow that you have created did not get deployed successfully in the first place. At first you need to deploy the msg flow and ensure that the logs indicate a successful deploy. Only then will the problem of subscription arise.
Ayan. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MSV |
Posted: Wed Jul 12, 2006 10:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 59
|
ayanc wrote: |
Hi MSV,
Though I have not worked in v6 your problem seems to
indicate that the message flow that you have created did
not get deployed successfully in the first place. At first you
need to deploy the msg flow and ensure that the logs indicate
a successful deploy. Only then will the problem of subscription
arise.
Ayan. |
Thank you ayanc for ur reply.
My message flow is deployed properly.I could say this
because i am getting 2 information logs by code BIP2056I
in my event log,which indicate the succesfull deployment.
Along with these 2 logs, i am getting the error log BIP1536S
which i had mentioned in my previous post.
The message is moving to the deadletter queue from the sytem.Broker.control.queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
guyos |
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 24
|
I am experiencing a similar problem.
I wanted to delete an execution group from a broker and it seems to have failed. From that point on ConfigMgr did not show the execution but the broker both in the brokeraaeg table and in \IBM\MQSI\components under the broker directory the old execution group still exists (and a DataFlowEngine) process also exists at runtime.
The error message is correct as config mgr and broker are not in sync but how do I get them to be in sync? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
guyos |
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 24
|
guyos wrote: |
I am experiencing a similar problem.
I wanted to delete an execution group from a broker and it seems to have failed. From that point on ConfigMgr did not show the execution but the broker both in the brokeraaeg table and in \IBM\MQSI\components under the broker directory the old execution group still exists (and a DataFlowEngine) process also exists at runtime.
The error message is correct as config mgr and broker are not in sync but how do I get them to be in sync? |
Solved it finally:
I followed the instructions on removing rogue exec groups by doing:
Code: |
UPDATE BROKERAAEG SET ProcessState=3, DynamicState=3 WHERE BrokerUUID= x'<UUID of Broker in uppercase without hyphens>' AND ExecGroupUUID = x'<UUID of Execution Group in uppercase without hyphens>'
|
You need to cancel all deployments but still after the first time I tried the above code at some stage (deploying a new msg flow) brought back the rogue exec group to life. I did this again restarted the broker several of times and it looks like problem solve - I hope. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
guyos |
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 24
|
Well the execution group is back.
I thought I solved the problem as I was seeing a single execution group both in config mgr and broker but when I restarted the broker I was still getting the BIPBIP1536S message. So I created another execution group - no change - and then deleted the previous execution group
Surprise!
I now have 3!!! execution groups in broker but only one in config mgr. The two supposdly deleted exec groups show processstate=2 and dynamicstate=3 - after another restart the last delete exec group was deleted but the rogue execution group i was trying to get rid of has both states set to 1!
Any way of properly getting rid of this execution group? - it has no label? actually in the brokeraaeg it has value of x'' |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Drop and recreate the broker. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
guyos |
Posted: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 04 Jan 2006 Posts: 24
|
That worked.
Thanks Jeff  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|