Author |
Message
|
Bravo |
Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 11:54 am Post subject: Reply msg from IMS bridge |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Hi All,
I have two msg flows act as a request & reply flows. Request from SAP to IMS and reply from IMS to SAP in WBIMB 5 on AIX box.
I have two COBOL copybook structure in CWF format request and reply.But I created one mset with two structures.
for eg :
Request
----------
Msgset : 123456789
MsgType : msg_REQUEST
MsgDomain : MRM
Msgformart : CWF1
Response
-----------
Msgset : 123456789
MsgType : msg_REPONSE
MsgDomain : MRM
Msgformart : CWF1
First flow is working fine i.e SAP to IMS
Request : MQinput --> Compute --> MQoutput (from xml to CWF)
but response message from IMS retains the request message Header properties.This causing a problem in parsing because the MESSAGE TYPE is msg_REQUEST but I want as msg_RESPONSE from IMS.
I walk thru this forum and documentation but its says IMS deals only with application data but not with msg Header and sends backs the same Header information.
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=22249&highlight=ims
I also tried by changing the msg type using RCD after receiving message, but it throws an exception.
Please correct me if I am missing anything. _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 5:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You probably need to model your IMS response data into a response message and set it up. You can then receive it as response data in the MRM domain. (The data may still say request but you can change that in the compute node). Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kishoreraju |
Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 Sep 2004 Posts: 156
|
Accourding to your post you are getting the response from IMS in CWF is giving some problems.
Quote: |
but response message from IMS retains the request message Header properties |
Can you give more information about the Headers that your telling.
because MQMD or MQIIH does not contain any information related to Message sets
MQRFH2 Headers will be used for parsing in the MQ input Node.
If you are thinking about the OutputRoot.Properties.Messagetype as per my knowledge it specific to broker environment.
can you please give more information about the headers that you are telling about. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bravo |
Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Hi fjb_saper and Kishore thanks for your response.
Yes..Kishore your right.I have problems getting response from IMS because MQRFH2 Header holds msg_Request as MessageType.When parsing the response message in MQInput node, it throws an exception.
Yes the problem with Broker environment, Broker expects the messageType as msg_RESPONSE from IMS which I have set in MQinput node based on the response structure.
All I want to set msg_RESPONSE as messageType when I received response from IMS.
I was going thru this post
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=9537
It says, in IMS side RFH2 and application will be received using GU calls.I am not sure as I am not a IMS programmer.
If this is true,Is it possible to change the MessageType and send the reply from IMS.
Anybody came across this situation?. _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 9:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
If you set your MQInput node to use BLOB domain, I believe that the MQRFH2 will be ignored and message will be received as BLOB. Then you can use RCD to set as msg_RESPONSE and process. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bravo |
Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 10:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Jeff,
Your absolutely right. But I want to know, Is there a way that I can set msgType in MQRFH2 to msg_RESPONSE in IMS or Broker. _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kishoreraju |
Posted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 12:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 30 Sep 2004 Posts: 156
|
Can you provide the below information.
According to my knowledge on message broker. MQ INPUT Node will not use the information provided in the MQRFH2 Headers to parse the messages.
you are using CWF format message set to parse the response message . i think MQ input node ia taking MQ RFH2 Headers as part of content(Actual data) and it is trying parse and it is failing.
Are you using any tool to put htemessage into the queue. if you using any tool to put message into the queue.can you try as below.
Simulate the IMS response message using Message flow(construct IMS response Message) and send it to the Actual response flow and check. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bravo |
Posted: Wed Aug 02, 2006 8:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Oct 2005 Posts: 146
|
Hi Kishore,
Outbound message from IMS has MQRFH2 Headers which contains the Msgtype as msg_REQUEST.
I captured the outbound message from IMS and changed the mcd Type of MQRFH2 to msg_RESPONSE. Then I sent it thru my response msg flow and it worked.
All I'm expecting the outbound message from IMS should not have MQRFH2 because RFH2 header takes precedence over MQinput node setting and parsing fails or if RFH2 is present in outbound msg then how to handle it to change msgType as msg_RESPONSE in IMS bridge/Broker.
Hope I'm not confusing you. _________________ Bravo |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
According to my knowledge on message broker. MQ INPUT Node will not use the information provided in the MQRFH2 Headers to parse the messages. |
Not true. If an input message has an RFH2 header, the message flow will always use the Domain/Message Set/Message Type/Message Format information in an RFH2 header instead of the properties on the Default tab of the MQInput node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|