Author |
Message
|
nhalterman |
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 6:01 am Post subject: An invalid binding type was specified (Did search) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 4 Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA
|
Hello all,
I did a search on this and went through a dozen pages, but didn't find anything.
I am very new to MQ and I have been given an assignment to read from error queues on Websphere MQSeries 5.3 using 2003 C#.NET.
I am trying to adapt an example to what I need. This is the example.
http://www.codeproject.com/csharp/csharpmq.asp
I keep getting the following error.
Quote: |
Example exmqget1 start
Unhandled Exception: System.Exception: An invalid binding type was specifiedin N
MQ_MQ_LIB
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager.Connect(String queueManagerName)
at IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager..ctor(String queueManagerName)
at exmqget1.exmqget1.Main(String[] args) in c:\code\readerrorqueue2\exmqget1.
cs:line 57 |
Could you please help?
Thank you in advance.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nhalterman |
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 4 Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA
|
Thank you sir.
Is there any possiblity that I don't need Websphere developer on my PC?
I've seen a lot of places that say that I do, but I can still see the .NET MQSeries classes, and the application compiles.
Sorry for my ignorance.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The only things you should need to develop a .NET MQ application are a) a .NET development environment, b) the .NET runtime, c) at least an MQ Client. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nhalterman |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 3:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 4 Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA
|
Thank you
Where do I get a MQClient? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 4:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Quote: |
Where do I get a MQClient? |
The IBM website has them, or the server installation CD has some on there too. I would go to the website, that way you are sure of getting the latest version. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 4:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nhalterman |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Jun 2006 Posts: 4 Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA
|
Awsome!
You guys are great!
Thanks for your help!  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2006 1:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Of course, the thing I forgot to mention is that the MQ Client is useless without an MQServer to attach to. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|