Author |
Message
|
Giridhar |
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:38 pm Post subject: Reply to queue |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 46
|
I wanted to know if there is any way that I could assign a reply to queue manager and queue for an application, on MQ Series, through MQ API rather than assigning it from the application?
Also, another thing I am experiencing is that all the messages that I am receiving on the queues, either from another destination or when I put the message on the queue have the same message report. It says
[New message identifier
Copy message identifier to correlation identifier
Place message on dead-letter queue
None]
The messages are reaching the assigned destination and not ending up in the dead letter queue. Any idea why this is happenning?
Giri[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Giridhar |
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 12:40 pm Post subject: Re: Reply to queue |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 46
|
I wanted to know if there is any way that I could assign a reply to queue manager and queue for an application, on MQ Series, through MQ API rather than assigning it from the application?
Also, another thing I am experiencing is that all the messages that I am receiving on the queues, either from another destination or when I put the message on the queue have the same message report. It says
Giridhar wrote: |
New message identifier
Copy message identifier to correlation identifier
Place message on dead-letter queue
None
|
The messages are reaching the assigned destination and not ending up in the dead letter queue. Any idea why this is happenning?
Giri |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 1:34 pm Post subject: Re: Reply to queue |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
Giridhar wrote: |
I wanted to know if there is any way that I could assign a reply to queue manager and queue for an application, on MQ Series, through MQ API rather than assigning it from the application?
|
I would have thought that you would use the MQ API to assign the reply to queue/qmgr. How are you doing it through the application if you aren't using the MQ API?
Giridhar wrote: |
The messages are reaching the assigned destination and not ending up in the dead letter queue. Any idea why this is happenning? |
Isn't this what you want? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Giridhar |
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 46
|
Some of the applications are letting me do it. I mean, giving me the option to assign a replyto queue/qmgr. Even MQ documentations say that the application assigns the replyto queue. So could you tell me how to do it using MQ API or tell me where I could find some documentation.
Quote: |
Giridhar wrote:
The messages are reaching the assigned destination and not ending up in the dead letter queue. Any idea why this is happenning?
Isn't this what you want? |
Yes, this is what I want. But, any idea why the report says that it is placing messages on the DLQ?
Thank you
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
Quote: |
Even MQ documentations say that the application assigns the replyto queue. So could you tell me how to do it using MQ API or tell me where I could find some documentation. |
Check out the application programmers referende and application programmers guide. the replytoq and replytoqmgr are fields in the message descriptor (mqmd) _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Giridhar |
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 5:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 23 Nov 2005 Posts: 46
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2006 9:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|