|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
[SOLVED]Reinvocation of UPES/automated activity |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
golam_m |
Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:31 am Post subject: [SOLVED]Reinvocation of UPES/automated activity |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 10 Oct 2005 Posts: 48
|
We have modeled an automated activity inside a process. Start and Exit of the activity is set as automatic. It uses a Data Strcture named Data. Data has an attribute named Success. The activity has an exit condition of Success="True". When I create the process instance for the first time, the automated activity gets triggered and goes into running state. It sends a request XML for the UPES invocation. Below is the response message to the automated activity.
<WfMessage>
<WfMessageHeader>
<ResponseRequired>No</ResponseRequired>
</WfMessageHeader>
<ActivityImplInvokeResponse> <ActImplCorrelID>RUEAAAABAFxADgAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAgAAAAEAXQAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAACQQAAAAEAXEAPAAAAAAAAAABF</ActImplCorrelID>
<ProgramRC>0</ProgramRC>
<ProgramOutputData>
<_ACTIVITY>AutomatedActivity</_ACTIVITY>
<_PROCESS>AutomatedProcess</_PROCESS>
<_PROCESS_MODEL>AutomatedProcess</_PROCESS_MODEL>
<Data>
<Success>False</Success>
</Data>
</ProgramOutputData>
</ActivityImplInvokeResponse>
</WfMessage>
Since Success = "False" , exit condition is not met and flow loops back to reinvoke the automated activity. And it gets reinvoked. But, the problem is, this time it is in ready state and not in running state though Start condition is set as automatic.
What can be the reason?
And also the activity is not going to error state if I set
<ProgramRC>1</ProgramRC> instaed of <ProgramRC>0</ProgramRC>
in the response messgae.
Thanks in advance, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 5:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
An activity only runs automatically when it is initially given control. What you are witnessing is the expected behavior. If you want the activity to run automatically each time it does not return Success = true, then put the activity in a Block and have the Block fail the exit condition. _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
golam_m |
Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2006 5:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 10 Oct 2005 Posts: 48
|
Hi John,
We have put the automatic activity inside a block. And we have set the exit condition at the block level. It is working now.
Thanks a lot for your help.
Thanks, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|