Author |
Message
|
wmqiadmin |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:03 am Post subject: Triggering on channel fails |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: epping UK
|
Hi guys,
I am trying to set triggering on channels by setting the triggering on the XmitQ. I have defined the Trigger control-on, trigger type - every/first, trigger depth-1, trigger data - sender channel, initiation Q- system.initiation.queue
The channel doesn't start automatically but gives the following error on the q manager log, if I start them manually it starts.
Quote: |
4/25/2006 10:46:18 - Process(5200.36) User(user) Program(amqrmppa.exe)
AMQ9208: Error on receive from host ABCD123EFG (11.111.111.111).
EXPLANATION:
An error occurred receiving data from ABCD123EFG (11.111.111.111) over
TCP/IP. This may be due to a communications failure.
ACTION: The return code from the TCP/IP (recv) call was 10054 (X'2746'). Record these values and tell the systems administrator.
|
Can any buddy please give me an idea what's happening?
I appreciate your input and help
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Your post is a bit confusing. Do you only get the 10054 when triggering the channel, or is that what you get when you manually start the channel? _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
10054 is a return code by Windows systems and means connection reset by peer. So your partner QMgr seems to disable the connection.
Are you able, to start the channel via runmqsc with the command START CHANNEL(...)?
Can you PING your channel? _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wschutz |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 02 Jun 2005 Posts: 3316 Location: IBM (retired)
|
Actually, when first setting up a channel, I always first try to start it from a command prompt wit hthe runmqchl command:
Code: |
runmqchl -c channel -m qmgr |
This way, any errors are reported to the console and I can see if it continues to run. Then, I setup triggering.... _________________ -wayne |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
wschutz wrote: |
Actually, when first setting up a channel, I always first try to start it from a command prompt wit hthe runmqchl command:
Code: |
runmqchl -c channel -m qmgr |
This way, any errors are reported to the console and I can see if it continues to run. Then, I setup triggering.... |
One step before I test the IP connection by issuing the command telnet <target_address> <target_port>. If the command echoes (on Unix)
Quote: |
Trying <target_ip>...
Connected to <target_address>.
Escape character is '^]'.
|
and the command hangs, you got a connection.
When you get
Quote: |
Trying <target_ip>...
telnet: Unable to connect to remote host: Connection refused
|
you have an IP problem (maybe firewall or whatever). _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmqiadmin |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: epping UK
|
yup its starting but it does not give completion message, in explorer i can see the channel running. I tested the channel byt putting message on remote queue, its working fine.
Last edited by wmqiadmin on Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:32 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmqiadmin |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: epping UK
|
HubertKleinmanns wrote: |
wschutz wrote: |
Actually, when first setting up a channel, I always first try to start it from a command prompt wit hthe runmqchl command:
Code: |
runmqchl -c channel -m qmgr |
This way, any errors are reported to the console and I can see if it continues to run. Then, I setup triggering.... |
One step before I test the IP connection by issuing the command telnet <target_address> <target_port>. If the command echoes (on Unix)
Quote: |
Trying <target_ip>...
Connected to <target_address>.
Escape character is '^]'.
|
and the command hangs, you got a connection.
When you get
Quote: |
Trying <target_ip>...
telnet: Unable to connect to remote host: Connection refused
|
you have an IP problem (maybe firewall or whatever). |
But the channel starts when i manually start them, so i think tcp/ip or firewall should not be a problem... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kevinf2349 |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 1311 Location: USA
|
Quote: |
I have defined the Trigger control-on, trigger type - every/first, trigger depth-1, trigger data - sender channel, initiation Q- system.initiation.queue
|
Can you post the actual definitions please? Trigger type is either first or every not every/first. Which one it is itset to? (It should be FIRST) Also...unless you have changed it shouldn't the initq be SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ ?
What version of MQ and what platform is this happening on? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
wmqiadmin wrote: |
...
But the channel starts when i manually start them, so i think tcp/ip or firewall should not be a problem... |
You are right. But now I do not understand the message connection reset by peer, which comes from the target system. The behaviour should be independent from the mechanism, how you start the channel.
I had a closer look to your definition. When you use default values, you have to use the InitQ SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ. Did you use the InitQ SYSTEM.DEFAULT.INITIATION.QUEUE? _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 7:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
kevinf2349 wrote: |
Quote: |
I have defined the Trigger control-on, trigger type - every/first, trigger depth-1, trigger data - sender channel, initiation Q- system.initiation.queue
|
Can you post the actual definitions please? Trigger type is either first or every not every/first. Which one it is itset to? (It should be FIRST) Also...unless you have changed it shouldn't the initq be SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ ?
What version of MQ and what platform is this happening on? |
I was just typing when you sent your post . _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmqiadmin |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: epping UK
|
kevinf2349 wrote: |
Can you post the actual definitions please? Trigger type is either first or every not every/first. Which one it is itset to? (It should be FIRST) Also...unless you have changed it shouldn't the initq be SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ ?
What version of MQ and what platform is this happening on? |
I am using V6, i have tried both options first and every but it doesn't work.
Hubert,
Yes i am using the SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ, I am setting this in the MQExplorer, will it make any difference if i do it from rumqsc?
Here is the channel property
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(QM1.TO.QM2) CHLTYPE(SDR)
ALTDATE(2006-04-20) ALTTIME(10.44.30)
BATCHHB(0) BATCHINT(0)
BATCHSZ(50) COMPHDR(NONE)
COMPMSG(NONE) CONNAME(11.111.111.111(1515))
CONVERT(NO) DESCR( )
DISCINT(6000) HBINT(300)
KAINT(AUTO) LOCLADDR( )
LONGRTY(999999999) LONGTMR(1200)
MAXMSGL(4194304) MCANAME( )
MCATYPE(PROCESS) MCAUSER( )
MODENAME( ) MONCHL(QMGR)
MSGDATA( ) MSGEXIT( )
NPMSPEED(FAST) PASSWORD( )
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SEQWRAP(999999999) SHORTRTY(10)
SHORTTMR(60) SSLCIPH( )
SSLPEER( ) STATCHL(QMGR)
TPNAME( ) TRPTYPE(TCP)
USERID( ) XMITQ(FQMBR01Q)
And here is the XMitQ property:
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(QM2) TYPE(QLOCAL)
ACCTQ(QMGR) ALTDATE(2006-04-25)
ALTTIME(11.44.17) BOQNAME( )
BOTHRESH(0) CLUSNL( )
CLUSTER( ) CLWLPRTY(0)
CLWLRANK(0) CLWLUSEQ(QMGR)
CRDATE(2006-04-20) CRTIME(10.46.47)
CURDEPTH(1) DEFBIND(OPEN)
DEFPRTY(0) DEFPSIST(NO)
DEFSOPT(SHARED) DEFTYPE(PREDEFINED)
DESCR( ) DISTL(YES)
GET(ENABLED) HARDENBO
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ) IPPROCS(0)
MAXDEPTH(5000) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MONQ(QMGR) MSGDLVSQ(PRIORITY)
TRIGGER NPMCLASS(NORMAL)
OPPROCS(0) PROCESS(ChannelInitiator)
PUT(ENABLED) QDEPTHHI(80)
QDEPTHLO(20) QDPHIEV(DISABLED)
QDPLOEV(DISABLED) QDPMAXEV(ENABLED)
QSVCIEV(NONE) QSVCINT(999999999)
RETINTVL(999999999) SCOPE(QMGR)
SHARE STATQ(QMGR)
TRIGDATA(QM1.TO.QM2) TRIGDPTH(1)
TRIGMPRI(0) TRIGTYPE(FIRST)
USAGE(XMITQ) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
HubertKleinmanns |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 8:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Shaman
Joined: 24 Feb 2004 Posts: 732 Location: Germany
|
You have a process defined:
wmqiadmin wrote: |
... OPPROCS(0) PROCESS(ChannelInitiator)...
|
Set the PROCESS to a blank, and I guess it will work.
You do not need a process definition, because you are already using the TRIGDATA attribute. _________________ Regards
Hubert |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmqiadmin |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 9:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 19 Jun 2005 Posts: 163 Location: epping UK
|
Yup its starting the channels... thanks guys for your great help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|