|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
connection problem in powerbuilder |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
vishwanath_rs |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 2:25 am Post subject: connection problem in powerbuilder |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Nov 2005 Posts: 8
|
Dear Friends,
I have a problem in MQSeries with powerBuilder.. I have done lot of browsing in the site before putting this question.. please help me to resolve the following problem
I have used clustering environment while communicating between two queue Managers using powerBuilder API. here is in detail
I have created two QueueManagers QM1 and QM2. I have created two local Queues LQ1 and LQ2 under QM1 and QM2 respectively(ie under QM1 I have created LQ1 and under QM2 I have created LQ2).Now I have made both the Queue Managers in the clustered environment.
when I use amqsput command I am able to put a message from both the ends.
but when I try to connect to the QM2(Remote machine), using following code, I am not able to do so. where the QM2 is present in remote location.
here I have pasted the sample powerbuilder program to connect to a perticular Queue
olenvMqSession = Create OLEObject
ll_result = olenvMqSession.ConnectToNewObject("MQAX200.MQSession") //CFB 5/1/98 was MqOleAuto.MqSession
long ll_result2 = 125
olenvMqSession.ExceptionThreshold = 3 //Disable exceptions, since we check completion code //CFB 5/1/98 was exceptionTreshold
olenvQMgr = olenvMqSession.AccessQueueManager("QM2")
olenvQueue = olenvQMgr.AccessQueue("LQ2", MQOO_OUTPUT + MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF)
where both QM2 and LQ2 are in remote machine.
please help me how can i proceed to connect to the other end Queue Manager(Remote Queue Manager) so that I can put a message to the remote machine.
Thanks and Regards
vishwanath |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 2:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
To start, why are you unable to connect? Please provide details of any error codes and specifically any MQ reason codes.
Secondly, I know more about the dark side of the moon than I do about powerbuilder but it looks like you're trying to establish a client connection (you refer to a remote location). Are you certain the client pre-requisites are in place as per the Clients manual, plus whatever it is you need to do to link/bind/connect/stick the client libraries into powerbuilder?
Lastly, can you confirm that the queues are shared in the cluster? It seems to be implied in your post that they're just local to their queue managers. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vishwanath_rs |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 6:29 am Post subject: connection problem in powerbuilder |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 Nov 2005 Posts: 8
|
Hi Vitor,
Thanks for your reply
-------- Question--------------------------------
>To start, why are you unable to connect? Please provide details of any >error codes and specifically any MQ reason codes.
-----------------------------answer------------------------
Actually we are getting the following error
2085 0x00000825 MQRC_UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME
-------- Question--------------------------------
>Secondly, I know more about the dark side of the moon than I do about >powerbuilder but it looks like you're trying to establish a client >connection (you refer to a remote location). Are you certain the client >pre-requisites are in place as per the Clients manual, plus whatever it is >you need to do to link/bind/connect/stick the client libraries into >powerbuilder?
------------------Answer---------------------
Soon we configured the MQ Server, we were able to put messages in local queues, we created, so we are pretty sure client libraries are intact and its working perfect for local queues.
The problem occurs when we tried to put to a cluster Queue LQ2 (of Queue Manager QM2 which). say for example, There are two QueueManager QM1 and QM2 whcih were created on two different machines(MQServer is installed on both the machine). The cluster Queues LQ1 and LQ2 were created under QM1 and QM2 respectively. now through power Builder code I want to send a message to QM2 from QM1. But I am not able to connect to QM2 by the code as mentioned in my previous posting.
-----------------------------Question------------------------
>Lastly, can you confirm that the queues are shared in the cluster? It >seems to be implied in your post that they're just local to their queue >managers.
-----------------------------answer------------------------
The Queues are clustered shared Queues
Please give some suggestions so that I can able to put a message on to the clustered shared Queue
Thanks and Regards,
vishwanath |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 6:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Right, let's keep the order. UNKNOWN_OBJECT_NAME means exactly what it says. It also means that the connection to your QM2 has worked; only a queue manager can report a missing object. It's an obvious question but is the case right, i.e. is it LQ2 not lq2?
This also deals with the question of client libraries because you're almost certainly connected to something!
Now if you have connected to QM2, which hosts LQ2 then the clustering is a red herring because the queue is local & you should just work. So why in your posting are you talking about sending to QM2 from QM1? This is not what your code seems to be trying to do!
Also, what version of MQ are you running and where is the powerbuilder code running? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
balaji_mohandas |
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 8:44 pm Post subject: Connection problem with Powerbuilder |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Apr 2006 Posts: 1
|
Hi Vitor,
This is Balaji, colleague of Vishwanath, actually we got the problem resolved, actually, its the problem with usage of MQ constants in the as gven in code below,
//PB Code
.....
.....
....
olenvQueue = olenvQMgr.AccessQueue("LQ2", MQOO_OUTPUT + MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF)
...
..
///
We were trying to open a cluster queue "olenvQueue" for putting a message but, unfortunately we used the a constant "MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF" which is basically to "Open queue to get messages using queue-defined default". so for a local Queue it worked, for Cluster Queues it failed (as we can't read messages from cluster/remote queues).
Thanks alot for asking few important questions, which help us the analyze the problem from a different prespective.
- Balaji |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Glad you've got it sorted. Often knowing the answer is less important than knowing the question!
Happy to help  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|