Author |
Message
|
madi |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:04 am Post subject: validation problem |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
Hi All
this is the flow i have
MQInput-->RCB(changes to MRM, message set, message type..etc)-->Compute(Just Output=Input, for validating since RCD does not parse the message--->RCD(change back to XML)--->Compute(and the flow continures from here)
lets say my input is
Code: |
<tranmission>
<something>
...
...(more tags)
</something>
</transmission> |
Now after the RCD(change back to xml) my message changes to
Code: |
<Messages>
<something>
..
...
</something>
</Messages> |
See that the root element has changed!!!
looks like the root element is changed to whatever we give in the MessageType.
Can we avoid this, I mean is there a way we get the original messages back as it is after the convert to xml through RCD.
thanks
madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
The MRM model controls what the root tag is.
"Set OutputRoot.XML.newRootTag = InputRoot.XML.oldRootTag;" should move things as well. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
actually i changed MessageType back to transmission and them set Root to null in the msg Set and that did the trick.
thanks jeff
--madi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
--->RCD(change back to XML) |
I know you need the MRM domain for validation...but why switch back to XML immediately afterwards? (just curious). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
madi |
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 1:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 17 Jan 2006 Posts: 475
|
All my code is in XML and im adding validation, so didnt want to change the code!!
so anyway i am having another problem.
Flow:
MQInput-->RCB(changes to MRM, message set, message type..etc)-->Compute(Just Output=Input, for validating since RCD does not parse the message--->RCD(change back to XML)--->Compute(and the flow continures from here)
After the RDC which changes to MRM the attributes in the XML are coming up with a '@' in front of them!!
Input
<transaction number = 1234>
...
...
</transaction>
Output:
<transaction @number = 1234>
...
...
..
</transaction>
Has anybody had this problem before??
--madi[/img] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Those attributes are 'self-defining' ( could not be matched against the message model ). You should check that your message model is correct.
I'd like to check something. Can you put a trace node after the RCD node and trace ${Root}, then post the result here. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|