Author |
Message
|
oops_here |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:14 am Post subject: JText adapter exception |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
I am new to MB and i am working on JText adapters.
When i was triying to run JText adapter ver5.6 with adapter frame work 2.6 amd MB ver 5.0.3, I am getting an error like this.
Can anybody suggest what might be the problem?
)] [Mesg: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/apache/commons/net/ftp/FTPConnecti
onClosedException
at com.crossworlds.connectors.jtext.ConnectorAgent.init(ConnectorAgent.j
ava:102)
at AppSide_Connector.BusObjJavaInterface.init(BusObjJavaInterface.java:4
94)
at AppSide_Connector.AppCalls.init(AppCalls.java:140)
at AppSide_Connector.AgentBusinessObjectManager.init(AgentBusinessObject
Manager.java:815)
at AppSide_Connector.AgentBusinessObjectManager.<init>(AgentBusinessObje
ctManager.java:250)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.run(AppEnd.java:1435)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.init(AppEnd.java:362)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.<init>(AppEnd.java:137)
at AppSide_Connector.AppEnd.main(AppEnd.java:1069)
at AppEndWrapper.main(AppEndWrapper.java:2
] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
thomeck |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 1:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 07 Apr 2006 Posts: 30 Location: Germany
|
I would say the adapter can not find a class file...NoClassDefFoundError
Have a look in the start_connector.sh or for windows start_connector.bat
And make sure that all class files are included. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
Thanks thomek,
I am done with that problem.
But now i am getting some error like this....
[Time: 2006/04/12 21:29:20.079] [System: ConnectorAgent] [SS: JTextConnector] [T
hread: wbia_main (#1125026979)] [Type: Error] [MsgID: 101002] [Mesg: **** ERROR
:: Exception while initialization of ConnectorAgent :: Reason :: Exception 'java
.lang.Exception: [Type: Error] [MsgID: 107017] [Mesg: **** ERROR :: No Meta Obje
cts subscribed! The connector won't be able to process any BOs...!! Please subsc
ribe some MOs and restart connector.] ']
My BOs list is there in the supported business objects list.
Then why i might be getting this error again.
Can anybody guide me in soving out this problem |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vk |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 302 Location: Houston
|
You need to specify at least one valid MO for the connector in the 'Supported Business Objects' tab.
MO_<ConnectorName>_Default or
MO_<ConnectorName>_<BOName>
You also need to mention all the data handlers and BOs that the connector uses.
Do you have these defined?
Regards,
VK. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
Thanks VK for such a quick reply,
I have all the data handlers and meta objects in my supported business objects list.
But the name is like this only BO_DataHandler_Default
And the other names are like this only.
Then also i am getting error like this
Can you please tell me what might be the reason |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vk |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 3:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 302 Location: Houston
|
The name of the data handler is MO_DataHandler_Default.xsd. This internally has other data handlers as child meta objects. You have to specify either the default data handler MO or you can directly specify the specific data handlers you need.
The MO name will not start with BO. Check in the <InstallDir>\repository\DataHandlers. You can find all the xsd's related to Data Handlers here.
Regards,
Vk. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
emiddleware |
Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Apr 2006 Posts: 120
|
Hi all,
I would like to add on to VK.
Make sure that your MO data handler naming convention is correct . As VK has mentioned ,
MO_<ConnectorName>_Default
MO_<ConnectorName>_<BOName>
hope your problem is solved ! _________________ Best Regards,
E-MiddleWare |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
Thanks to all for the help.
Sorry to say , i am facing a new problem now.
I am using only one BO and i have in the list ,the data handlers , the default JText adapter and my BO name as per the format specified.
Now i am getting an error like this.
[Type: Error] [MsgID: 101002] [Mesg: **** ERROR
:: Exception while initialization of ConnectorAgent :: Reason :: Exception 'java
.lang.Exception: [Type: Error] [MsgID: 107019] [Mesg: **** ERROR :: 'Event dir &
Event extension' combination must be unique among MOs. The event key 'c:\Integr
ation\Connectors\EAIJText\Event\.log' is already configured for 'MO_JTextConnect
or_Default'. Change the event key for 'MO_JTextConnector_POCJText'. Terminating
Connector.] ']
I tried almost all the cases with deleting the default one from the list and giving other Event keys to my BO
But i am not able to sort out the issue.
In my BO i have only Three fields, string with max length of 255.
Should i give anything else in my BO.
Should'nt i give MO_JTextConnector_Default in my Supported BO list.
Can any body help me please? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vk |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 4:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 302 Location: Houston
|
What is your connector name? Is it EAIJText or POCJText? The default MO should be MO_<ConnectorName>Connector_Default.xsd
Within the MO, you need to specify an Event Directory from where the connector should poll for event files. The error you are getting is not related to key in the BO. What it says is you already have another connector named JText which is polling from the same Event Directory.
Create a copy of MO_JTextConnector_Default.xsd from <InstallDir>\repository\JText and copy the same to your connectors repository. Open the file in BO Designer and specify a unique Event Directory and Event file extension.
If you dont want to use the connector for Event Processing, you can start the connector with -fno option.
Regards,
VK. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
My Conector name is EAIJText and my BO name is POCJText.
I have my MO_JTextConnector_Default in my EAIJText connectors repository.
I dont have any connector named JText
Then why it might be asking,
Can any one please help me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 5:49 am Post subject: Getting an error "failed to connect to queue manger&quo |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
Thanks to you all for the help.
Now it seems there is some problem with the queue manager.
I am getting an error like this
I have specified the default queue manager name(crossworlds.****)
I haven specified JMS in my container managed events then also i am getting this error. Can any body please share your knowledge upon this.
[Time: 2006/04/13 19:13:21.406] [System: ConnectorAgent] [SS: JTextConnector] [T
hread: wbia_main (#1127363982)] [Type: Error] [MsgID: 9052] [Mesg: Unable to get
a MQ series Queue Manager or Queue Connection. Reason: failed to create connect
ion --java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException.] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vk |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 20 Sep 2005 Posts: 302 Location: Houston
|
Specify the Broker Queue Manager name for the property jms.MessageBrokerName in the connector configuration file.
Regards,
VK. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 9:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
I am using the local queue manager only ,
So according to the document JText adapter User guide i can give "rossworlds.queue.manager" rt.
Then also i am getting the same error.
I tried giving my local queue manager name also, then also the error is not different.
can anyone please help me ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oops_here |
Posted: Thu Apr 13, 2006 9:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 15
|
sorry....
"crossworlds.queue.manager" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kram |
Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 Posts: 87
|
Can you provide a list of the QM running on your machine or trying to connect to ? _________________ Regards,
Ram |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|