Author |
Message
|
Rajumss |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:21 pm Post subject: Filter node |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Mar 2006 Posts: 3
|
Hi All
i am using a filter node in my flow , in my Esql code , i am specifing as
Body.Emp.Ename.Eno>=10 then
----
----
But my Input Message is
Body.Emp.Eno>=10 then
----
-----
if u see Ename is missing in the input message.
In this case to which terminal the output message is routed(true,false,Unknow or failure)
Please come out with ur suggestions
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Can you post the whole of the ESQL in the Filter node, and the version of the broker you are using please... _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 7:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
An expression that evaluates to NULL, as yours does, will be directed to the UNKNOWN terminal. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 1:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hi,
I agree that if the final filter expression evaluates to NULL then it will go to the unknown terminal. I was just wondering if in the full ESQL there was an IF before the expression shown above, and an ELSEIF below, which if it were so, may change where the msg will end up.
Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Last edited by mgk on Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:39 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Rajumss |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:03 am Post subject: Filter node |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Mar 2006 Posts: 3
|
Hi All
Nice to see your suggestions
i am using MB 6.0 , My Esql is as follows
If Body.EMP.ENAME.ENO <=10 then
return True
Else
Return False
End If
-----
But My Input Message is
<EMP><ENO>5</ENO></EMP>
ENAME is missing from my Input
In this case to which terminal the output message is routed(true,false,Unknow or failure) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Bill.Matthews |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:24 am Post subject: Re: Filter node |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 23 Sep 2003 Posts: 232 Location: IBM (Retired)
|
Rajumss wrote: |
Hi All
Nice to see your suggestions
i am using MB 6.0 , My Esql is as follows
If Body.EMP.ENAME.ENO <=10 then
return True
Else
Return False
End If
-----
But My Input Message is
<EMP><ENO>5</ENO></EMP>
ENAME is missing from my Input
In this case to which terminal the output message is routed(true,false,Unknow or failure) |
In this example, the False exit is used since your expression and the data would take the Return False route. _________________ Bill Matthews |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Rajumss |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 7:55 am Post subject: Filter node |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Mar 2006 Posts: 3
|
Hi Guys
When does a message will routed to Failure terminal , give out your answer with an example. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JT |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 27 Mar 2003 Posts: 1564 Location: Hartford, CT.
|
An error encountered during a database call will be directed to the FAILURE terminal. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 9:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|